We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #20 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Georgia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The hotel was nice and was in a good location. A great spot for stone mountain and the Ga aquarium. Decent restaurants were close by. The room was nice and clean. The only complaint I had was the ac in the room wasnt the best and the doors were very loud when closing. Other than that and the noisy drunk people in the hall at a late hour it was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear rebus20,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel, we appreciate the time and effort it takes to write a reivew. Hope you enjoyed your time at Stone Mountain and the GA Aquarium! I noticed you mentioned the AC wasn't the best, if you would like to discuss this futher via email you may reach me at jonathan.denbow@hilton.com, there we can discuss the issues and hopefully prevent them from happening to future guests!

Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel, we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    212
    74
    22
    18
See reviews for
280
129
60
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I am pleased to write this review and share with fellow travelers. The Hampton Inn - Northlake location will provide a pleasant, quiet, clean, and comfortable stay for a reasonable and affordable price.
The hotel is located near stores and restaurants. Freeway 285 is within a few blocks from the hotel, which allows for quick access to Downtown and Uptown Atlanta. The rooms have the usual decor the Hampton Inns are known for, which is innovative on the use of space and achieves the goal of providing the weary traveler with comfort. (Love the armoir that hides the ironing board and has plenty of room to hang clothes and store shoes and extras).
The hotel personnel is extremely polite and professional and greet you with a smile and the "southern hospitality".
The hotel includes a business center, meeting rooms, and a fitness center.
The lobby area where the complimentary breakfast is served becomes crowded in the mornings when traffic is high in the hotel, so one may want to take their food to their rooms.
A plus for this hotel location is the proximity of Stone Mountain park; this is a wonderful place to spend a day or two with the family and enjoy the beautiful views of Stone Mountain of the lake within the park. Ask the front desk personnel for directions and they will be glad to assist.
There is plenty of free parking on premises and the nightly rate is more than reasonable and affordable.
Once again Hampton Inn has scored a home run.

Room Tip: The design of the hotel allows for most rooms to provide a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flordlangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you flordlangeles,

We are so greatful for your kind words. Thank you for pointing out so many of our attributes, we pride ourselves on our decor in the rooms and are happy to hear our "southern hospitality" has shown through during our stay. We hope to see you here many more times to come. Thank you once again for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel.

As always, We love having you here!

Jonathan Denbow
Sales & Revenue Manager
Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We are big fans of the Atlanta Braves and so we finally decided to make the pilgrimage to Turner Field. I chose this place for its price, amenities, location and it did not dissapoint.
We stayed here for about a week for a series with the Mets and took in what both the metro and surrounding areas have to offer. The hotel is easy to get to off the exit, but it's one of those places with a bit more of a scenic route back to highway. It's situated in a business park like area which was always quiet and seemed safe. Other than that it's a typical Hampton Inn. Nice property, great breakfast, with cookies, iced tea, and coffee out in the evenings. The pool was ok. It's outside and in the blazing sun, but hey this is Hot'lanta so you'd better be ready to make nice with the heat. The pool and pool area could have used a cleaning as someone had been using the pool to shed I guess and some people had left their trash next to their chairs. Just because you're on vacation doesn't give you license to be a slob. Anyways, I digress. The room was nice, but at the time I found myself wishing that I had a booked a room with two queens rather than two doubles.
This place had a lot of bang for your buck. We would end up heading back to Atlanta for all the same reasons that took us down there this time, but ended up staying someplace else for the larger beds and just ended up paying more for less. This was our first Hampton Inn. The first of many.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOOM1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Chris C,

What a great review! I appreciate the depth you went into about your stay and what you had experienced while you were here. I spoke with our Operations Manager about a possible deep cleaning of the pool and over the next few days we've team members pressure washing the desk and trimming the plants. Thank you for your suggestion! We are greatful you mentioned that we met every quality you were looking for in a hotel and are looking forward to seeing you in the Atlanta area again, even if it's at another Hampton! Next time you're in the area, or online, please take a look at our King Study room type. The King bed and pull out sofa bed give a bit more sleeping room. Just another possibility for the next time you're in town!

Thank you again for such a detailed review.

Jonathan Denbow
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Northlake
Sales and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

let me start with the good points: service was really great. the front desk receptionist the day we arrived was very friendly and helpful. the room was great. the location was very peaceful. and the kids love the pool.

not so good points: this place is a bit of a ride from downtown atlanta and also from the airport. my mom complained why i booked a hotel so far from everything. even though the room was great, it was very small compared to other hampton inn that we stayed before.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mykell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Mykell,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake. I appreciate the kudos you give to the Front Desk Staff member, whom was very friendly and helpful, that will be passed along to her manager and an accommodation will be made in her file. We appologize our hotel is a bit further off the beatten path and not near to the attractions people would come to visit in Atlanta, but we hope your experience while here in Atlanta made up for the travel it took to get there.

Thank you very much once again for taking the time out of the day to review our hotel.

Jonathan Denbow
Sales and Revenue Manager
Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

What what we would expect from a Hampton. Room was clean, pillows were terrible, service was good. Pool was clean. Breakfast was small but good, eggs, waffles, cereal, etc.
Flatscreen TV with good selection of stations.
Neighborhood was an office park but we walked 1/4 mi to Bambinellis for GREAT italian.
Fridge and Microwave in the king room we had.
Would stay here again if in the area.
Price was average @ 90 per night.
Cons- Air was slow to cool, no VOD on TV, no fan in bathroom (foggy mirrors while dressing)

Room Tip: King non smoking was adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overweightgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Overweightgeek,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at our Hampton Inn. We like to hear that we are living up the to standards guests such as your self have set for hotels. I will bring your Cons section up with our Operations manager in a staff meeting we have every Friday to see what can be done about the foggy mirrors and air conditioning units in our rooms. Bambinellis is a fan favorite of our property and has been a locally owned and operated restaurant for 30+ years (celebrating that particular anniversary in November of 2010). We hope you are able to visit us again in the near future!

Thank you once again for pausing and reflecting on your recent stay!

Jonathan Denbow
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Northlake
Sales and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing