We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel worthy of 4 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
578 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A hotel worthy of 4 stars”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Easy check in. Very good service throughout the hotel. Rooms standard size. Comfortable beds. Good size bathrooms. Flat screen tv's in the room. I had a non working alarm clock so had to get wake up calls. Fitness center was very good and free. Fee for valet of $30 and self is $20. Elevator had spilled beer in it on Friday night and was still on the floor on Saturday which was surprising for this caliber hotel. Overall though a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for the great comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We are so sorry the i-Home in your room was not operating and will ensure that gets checked immediately. We look forward to the next time you are here.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    525
    174
    81
    29
See reviews for
273
365
96
854
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, La
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel is excellent, from the staff to the comfort of the rooms, I highly recommend this hotel. We ate breakfast every morning in the cassis dining room, not only for the food excellent, but the service over the top. Larry did an amazing job serving us each morning, he deserves a raise, a promotion and employee for the year. I have stayed in many hotels and this hotel is the best I have come across!!!!

Spencer and Sherri Stewart
New Orleans

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjoyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for the very kind words and for sharing them here. We love Larry too, we agree he is the best. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Attentive employees that anticipate requests.
Large, comfortable rooms, great location.
Elegant lobby with a comfortable lounge.
Great room service dinner.
Will be back

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JALL_517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate all the great comments and that you will be returning soon. Lets us know if we can ever be of any assistance.
Thank you
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is absolutely the best hotel I have ever stayed at, and I have stayed at some of the best rated. The staff is beyond outstanding. From this point on I will critique every hotel by the standards The Grand Hyatt have set.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlantaboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you so much for such a glowing report. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel and are so glad that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for many more stays.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesapeake, va
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed at this Hyatt from 2/2 to 2/4 while attending a conference. Check in was a breeze. All employees of the hotel respond to guests' requests with "My pleasure." I thought that was a very nice touch.

There are aplenty of elevators in the lobby, so there is not usually a long wait at all. I have come to realize that the Hyatt's basic design is the concept of adjoining rooms, but my room, on the 19th floor was large, spacious, and clean. The bed's linens were crisp and clean, and the pillows were oh-so comfortable. Internet connectivity is fast and reliable, but it is not free ($9.95 per day). Cell phone reception in my room was iffy and spotty. Many of my calls were lost or dropped. Overall, the room was well apportioned, though, with a room safe, etc. I also believe there was a fridge in the room as well. Also, the heating/cooling unit was very quiet and efficient.

Transportation-wise, if you come in by air, it is much better to take the MARTA train to Buckhead Station. From there, it is only a 5 minute walk to the hotel, but if you call, the hotel will send a courtesy car to pick you up from the station. The MARTA costs $2.50 to ride while a cab ride from the airport costs about $40.00, and a shuttle ride costs about $25.00. Take the MARTA. While there might be beggars/hustlers on the train asking for money, simply avoid eye contact and ignore them.

I had a nice stay at the Hyatt this time, much better than the Hyatt debacle that I experienced in Indianapolis. My faith in the Hyatt has been restored.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank produce592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. We strive to meet every customers needs to the fullest and are so glad that we did this with you. We look forward to many more Hyatt stay's at this property and many others.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing