We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent every time!”
Review of Chops Lobster Bar

Chops Lobster Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops Lobster Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 4,302 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$200
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: An Atlanta icon known for its exceptional food and service, Chops consistently ranks as one of the top ten steakhouses in the country. Exquisite seafood flown in fresh daily and the very best USDA prime aged beef are served with style in the warm ambiance of the dark wood dining room. Whether you’re dining for business or pleasure, a meal at Chops is sure to make a lasting impression.
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Best food ever. You will not be disappointed!!!!! Have had everything from the signature fried lobster tail, bone in filet, Kobe filet, crab claws, lobster Mac and cheese, tuna tar tar, calamari, crab cakes, the list goes on. One of the best atlanta restaurants out there!

1  Thank briteteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at Chops Lobster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for continuously dining at Chops! We're so glad to hear seasoned menu veterans like yourself always enjoy your experience. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Had there signature lunch, filet and lobster. Went there with three other ladies for a birthday lunch. Had a excellent server Craig who was very attentive and helpful. Had originally thought the reservations were for the downstairs Lobster Bar, was met by a Host or whatever who rudely informed as without any direction that we were in the wrong place. "This is for a private party" You would have thought we were restaurant crashers. Other then that incident we had a lovely experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at Chops Lobster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

We're sorry to hear about this incident - please know this is not our normal standard of customer service. However, we're so happy to hear your dining experience with us was excellent! Thank you for dining with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Impeccable service from the time you enter until you leave! A menu that will delight any taste! Food preparation and presentation that will make you want "more!" Just simply "the best dining and social experience" anywhere in the USA!!

Thank jeffrock60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at Chops Lobster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for your high praise! We're so glad to hear the experience is always exceptional. Thanks for dining with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

There was an opportunity to have a fabulous meal, but from the hurried service, to the overpriced, underflavored steak and signature lobster bisque, I was a bit disappointed. For the reputation and the price point, it did not live up to my expectations. We felt rushed the entire time - they must have been trying to move our table. our waiter insisted we go ahead and order our entire meal at once. We wanted a second cocktail, and that came way after our salad had been served - so we were still drinking it when our steak came - and the glasses of wine we ordered came halffway through our steak. They did bring a complimentary bread pudding for the birthday girl - but we were still finishing our wine! With so many wonderful restaurants in Atl, - not sure that I would return for a while,nor even recommend it to friends - so disappointed about our experience there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank csr944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at Chops Lobster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hello! We're sorry to hear you your experience at Chops didn't fulfill our normally high standards. Please email dish@buckheadrestaurants.com with your review so we may pass your feedback along to management. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Continuation of a business meeting. Asked for a quiet spot and we're able to conclude our business. Fantastic ribeye, don't miss is

Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at Chops Lobster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for your review, Michael, and we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chops Lobster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing