We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to host your next company meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My company recently held our management meeting at the GA Tech Hotel and Conference Center and we were very happy with the level of service received. From our initial contact with the sales department to the day of the event, the staff was very accommodating and the service was excellent. The hotel is conveniently located to great restaurants and other attractions which make planning evening activities easy. I am planning on bringing my group back to the hotel for future events.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikaB0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us to other potential groups and meeting planners. We hope to welcome you and your group back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 821 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is the second conference I have booked for our company at this hotel and conference center. It is a beautiful building and just the right size...not too big, but large enough to be roomy and comfortable and includes all the ammenities we needed. The best part of this place is the staff. Specifically, Charlene at the front desk and Karen our conference planner are really superstars, but the ENTIRE staff will bend over backwards to help and truly make you feel like a VIP guest. They keep the entire building immaculate. From the lobby, the elevators, and the extra comfortable rooms and beds. The conference rooms fit our needs perfectly, and they can accomodate almost any size group. They had almost a full house the 2 days we were there, but we always felt like we were "the only ones". The food in the dining room is amazing, and the continuous breaks kept everyone energized during our two-day retreat. The location is convenient to the Georgia tech campus and Midtown. Although there are a few good eaterys and pubs within walking distance of the hotel along with a bookstore and starbucks, most of our team enjoyed just staying at the hotel. We spent time socializing in the lounge with cocktails, playing pool, and using the fitness or swimming facilities. There was a minor glitch with our buffet dinner, but they were very quick to make things right....THAT is a sign of a great place and great customer service. I can't recommend them more...We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

WOW! Thank you so much for this terrific and detailed review! Hosting group events are our specialty which is why reviews like this mean so much to us. Your comments will be shared with Charlene, Karen and the entire staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed here for several nights in July 2011 while I attended a technical meeting in the same complex. The hotel is quite nice, very clean, convenient to the University and other attractions, and overall a very good experience. I didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't comment on the quality of food, but several catered events where quite good. I would return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thanks for the nice review! We hope you will return to our hotel soon....and stay long enough to enjoy the awesome buffet in the restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel is in a pretty decent location for accessing midtown and the marta. Lobby is nice and they have beautiful Imacs for use in the lobby and a small bar, that I never saw anyone working behind. Great book of restaurants/bars and menus right at the front desk. Overall though the hotel was just a little uncomfortable. It was as if all the moisture in the room had been removed, and was so dry that the sheets, which were very clean, almost felt itchy. Toilet in bathroom had to be jiggled after flushing or water kept running. TV in the room was really nice, but the remote didn't respond well at all times. You could hear noise in the hallway thru the door, although the walls seemed to be much thicker. Its a decent value based on other hotels in the area, but I probably would spend a little more to stay somewhere else if returning to this area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ihearttravel2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had always wanted to stay at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, so with our daughter's upcoming graduation we thought it would be a perfect choice, and quite convenient! The location is great, but other than that we were quite disappointed!
Once we checked in to our room (that seemed clean) we realized we only had one bar of soap and were missing many toiletries. But when we went to use the hand towels there was hair on not one but three of the hand towels. Since we had reported this, the manager said he has taken $30.00 off our bill! Although thankful, we were hoping to know that the hotel was making sure this wouldn't be happening again. Heading upstairs, our key wouldn't work, so we had to go back down and get a new one reissued! The worst part of our stay was on our final day (Sunday morning) when in the early hours of the morning our bedroom door was being opened, and since we had the latch on no one was able to enter. We promptly reported this to the front desk. They were surprised to hear that, and called a security personnel of the hotel who went to check the lock. They had us write an incident report, and asked us to wait for the security personnel. We waited for a while, but had to leave for the airport. They said someone will contact us soon. No one called! Two days later I called the hotel back to find out what may have happened, and I was transferred to another manager, who had to look into it and call me back. Finally half hour later, I get a call from yet another person who said that they looked into it and that my husband and I were the only ones who used that key! No further explanations, and NO APOLOGIES! I will not stay here again. I have stayed at the Regency Suites and at The Hampton, both of which have been great...and had much friendlier staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

First, we sincerely apologize for not delivering the service and responsiveness our customers have come to expect from us. We understand you were here to celebrate a graduation, which makes your negative experiences all the more upsetting to us.
We look forward to being a part of special events like graduations, football weekends etc. and we strive to make our extended GA Tech family feel at home.
Your experience is not a typical one and we hope you will consider giving us another chance the next time you are in Midtown or visiting GA Tech.
Thank you for your detailed comments. Rest assured they will be shared with the hotel staff and used for improving the service we deliver to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,216 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
3,119 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: €116 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing