We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Alon's Bakery & Market at Park Place
Reserve with OpenTable
Alon's Bakery & Market at Park Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #187 of 4,310 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We've been going to Alon's in Virginia Highlands for years, so we were happy to see this one open across from Perimeter Mall. Everything is top notch. We usually get our order to go, so I can't comment on dine in service.
The chocolate chunk pecan cookies are great! They only use the finest chocolate, and it makes a difference. The deli items are very good (esp. the pimento cheese), the sandwiches are fantastic, and the bakery items are to die for! They also have a great selection of wines, cheeses, and a lot of other things too numerous to mention.
If you are in the area of either location, just go. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BulldogMom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I loved this little market. However, it was pretty obvious that serving food was not a high priority for them so that could stand improvement. The quality of my breakfast was good though.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank MattArmb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Once you walk in be prepared to spend. The cookies are EXCELLENT. Their dessert are always delicious, you can't go wrong with any of them. Their packaged banana bread/cakes are soooo moist. The breads are good and so are the food they make and prepare. Oh my I forgot their chocolate yum, how could I...

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Also a great place to meet for coffee. This is not only a terrific bakery and cafe but a great market for unusual food stuffs. There is indoor and outdoor dining. I was here for coffee and pastries. Nice casual and relaxing. They make specialty coffee drinks as well as specialty teas. Their desserts are outstanding and, of course, they have takeout. For dinner parties I bought their tiramisu torts that are to die for.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank BloggerLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We were visiting Atlanta for 10 days and we came here at least 4 times. Breakfast, lunch, afternoon snack, at anytime we got a great meal!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alon's Bakery & Market at Park Place also viewed

 

Been to Alon's Bakery & Market at Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing