We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Dark, dreary, depressing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Ranked #96 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dark, dreary, depressing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We got a suite room which we thought would be nicer than a regular room. To our surprise our room was dark and depressing. The is a wall that separates one room from the living space but it's a half a wall so it provides no privacy or sound prevention. The bathroom is in the bedroom so anyone staying Inge living room has to come in to the bedroom to us the bathroom. The beds are hard and the sheets are scratchy. We were scheduled to stay three nights here but, as soon as we got into the room we wanted to get out. We booked at another hotel and got out as soon as possible.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexi3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    99
    44
    32
    9
See reviews for
72
57
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Really enjoyed a one night getaway here. Perfect for visiting the High Museum across the street with many good restaurants in close driving distance. One bedroom suite was clean, attractive and comfortable with fully equipped kitchen. Requested and was given a quiet room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well stocked. An excellent "three star" hotel. One critique: there was an awful perfume odor in the lobby that set off my allergies. The from desk assistant said it was an automatic air freshener. I would not stay here again due to that allergy problem, but if you don't have allergies to perfume, it's a great place.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee40222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here 1 night with my 4 year old son. Rooms were nice and big, hvac worked well, and it was mostly quiet. It was Peach Bowl/NYE weekend so I couldn't really expect 100% tranquility.

Staff were helpful, parking ($22) a bit steep but responsive and polite.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankgarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Great location to High museum and Woodruff center. Marta train 3 min walk. Good neighborhood. Rate included valet service. Great rate for room size and location.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAmom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I relocated to Atlanta from Philly the end of October and everything went wrong. My housing and job fell through so I stayed at this hotel for about a week and to say that the staff was friendly, compassionate, caring and helpful is a total understatment. While apartment hunting, they went out of their way to show me how to get to point A to B and Tony even gave me a Marta map. Their kindness during my difficult time still brings tears to my eyes.

About the hotel: It's in a perfect location..literally around the corner from Marta, clean, safe, bright, worrking free WiFi and the breakfast offered in the morning is hearty and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lharris583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#52 of 171 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Address: 1365 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3123 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing