We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
767
413
78
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
413
78
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlanta airportchampions restaurantbaggage claimdomestic terminalrental carthe concierge loungesky traman overnight layoverconvention centeran early morning flightlobby barnext morningroom servicebusiness meetingstayed here for one nightfront desk staffskytrain
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

If you are in need of a hotel at Atlanta Airport this is ideal. Excellent hotel and the most convenient to the airport via a special monorail system. QUick comfortable and reasonable rates. Excellent food, beverages. Easy access to airport or roadways out of the airpor.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We had a reservation confirmed in early December, through Booking.com, for a one night stopover here on 10th January, before getting a domestic flight on 11th to Memphis.
Having spent 22 hours travelling , we arrive at the hotel at 10.30pm, very weary to be told there is no room! This is outrageous. All other nearby hotels are booked and we get sent to another down market hotel 10 min drive away. Thank you to the female valet who took us there and was very pleasant and professional.
The MARRIOTT manager, claims he had no way of contacting us to let us know in advance. But that would not have helped as the problem remains, YOU DID NOT KEEP THE ROOM FOR US. MARRIOTT you have lost some good customers. We would not risk this happening again and will not recommend you.
I would like to know what is your company’s policy for prioritising customers before bumping them.
Ironically I had received an email the day before from Marriott Rewards, rewarding me for 12 years of Marriott Rewards!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mgtt2067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, Manager at Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent experience here at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and I would love to have an opportunity to speak with you more about your reservation and what took place the night you arrived here at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience so that we can discuss this matter in more detail. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to hear from you soon.

Sincerest Regards,

Kevin Pagnotto
Director of Operations
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
404-443-8633
kevinr.pagnotto@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel was awesome for my group. Very convenient, the rooms were great and the restaurants had great food. My group loved the convenience of being close to the airport but not far from all the happenings in Downtown Atlanta

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ltalton1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This was our second stay at the Atlanta Marriott Gateway. What a superb hotel. Every member of staff that we came into contact with was polite helpful friendly and courteous.
Everyone genuinely was friendly and willing to chat and assist with any issue.. however small.. or large.
The rooms in the hotel are a good size, well furnished, clean and everything necessary provided.
The rooms are noise proofed from the aircraft noise.
The executive lounge is an excellent size, providing hot food at the relevant times and the staff in the lounge were so pleasant.
The hotel is conveniently situated next to the SkyTrain which goes in one direction to the rental car building and in the other direction to the domestic terminal.
The MARTA can be taken from the domestic terminal very easily.
I would stay at this hotel again and can only highly recommend. It has a large car park, and if staying in town is not essential but transport links are... stay at this hotel.
Special thanks to Kevin Pagnotto for all his help. Kevin you are amazing!
JD for being so great to chat to and helpful..
Millie in the lounge...
Joshua and Amanda on the Front Desk
and the bell boys whose names I don't remember but were great... in freezing weather and rain... helping us with our luggage.

Room Tip: Views of runways and aircraft probably from all rooms
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PrincessJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Close to airport with short drive to downtown Atlanta. Rooms are clean. Staff are friendly and very courteous.

Room service can also do the food for takeout. The food is high quality, packaged well in tight containers and delivered exactly at the time you choose. Very important for us as one day we had to be on the road early. We were able to bring the food in the car to eat along the way. Marriott club members can access the lounge at all times for drinks and complimentary breakfast before 9:00am. There is a bar in the lobby which serves the same food as the takeout /room service menu and the inhouse restaurant is Champions which serves good food but service was very slow.

We did not use the pool or gym so cannot comment on those.

Down side is that it is not within walking distance of stores or restaurants but most airport hotels are the same.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Florence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews