We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In transit for next day flight ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stands by the reputation of Marriott hotels. Fortunately, when we checked in, the line up was very short. Afterward, there was 50 persons and more making the line to check in. The property is very clean and well maintained. Front desk service was awoesom. As there was one restaurant we decided to go for an 10:30 pm quick bite. Unfortunately, after a 45 minutes, we got informed that they are overwhelmed, short staff and cannot estimate when the food will be available. So we decided to leave and luckely, we had some protein bars to eat. The room was spacious, bed clean and comfortable. Overall. This is a good hotel to stay in while waiting for a flight. Or if you are on business to attend in the area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are in need of a hotel at Atlanta Airport this is ideal. Excellent hotel and the most convenient to the airport via a special monorail system. QUick comfortable and reasonable rates. Excellent food, beverages. Easy access to airport or roadways out of the airpor.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a reservation confirmed in early December, through Booking.com, for a one night stopover here on 10th January, before getting a domestic flight on 11th to Memphis.
Having spent 22 hours travelling , we arrive at the hotel at 10.30pm, very weary to be told there is no room! This is outrageous. All other nearby hotels are booked and we get sent to another down market hotel 10 min drive away. Thank you to the female valet who took us there and was very pleasant and professional.
The MARRIOTT manager, claims he had no way of contacting us to let us know in advance. But that would not have helped as the problem remains, YOU DID NOT KEEP THE ROOM FOR US. MARRIOTT you have lost some good customers. We would not risk this happening again and will not recommend you.
I would like to know what is your company’s policy for prioritising customers before bumping them.
Ironically I had received an email the day before from Marriott Rewards, rewarding me for 12 years of Marriott Rewards!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mgtt2067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, Manager at Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent experience here at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and I would love to have an opportunity to speak with you more about your reservation and what took place the night you arrived here at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience so that we can discuss this matter in more detail. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to hear from you soon.

Sincerest Regards,

Kevin Pagnotto
Director of Operations
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
404-443-8633
kevinr.pagnotto@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was awesome for my group. Very convenient, the rooms were great and the restaurants had great food. My group loved the convenience of being close to the airport but not far from all the happenings in Downtown Atlanta

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ltalton1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This was our second stay at the Atlanta Marriott Gateway. What a superb hotel. Every member of staff that we came into contact with was polite helpful friendly and courteous.
Everyone genuinely was friendly and willing to chat and assist with any issue.. however small.. or large.
The rooms in the hotel are a good size, well furnished, clean and everything necessary provided.
The rooms are noise proofed from the aircraft noise.
The executive lounge is an excellent size, providing hot food at the relevant times and the staff in the lounge were so pleasant.
The hotel is conveniently situated next to the SkyTrain which goes in one direction to the rental car building and in the other direction to the domestic terminal.
The MARTA can be taken from the domestic terminal very easily.
I would stay at this hotel again and can only highly recommend. It has a large car park, and if staying in town is not essential but transport links are... stay at this hotel.
Special thanks to Kevin Pagnotto for all his help. Kevin you are amazing!
JD for being so great to chat to and helpful..
Millie in the lounge...
Joshua and Amanda on the Front Desk
and the bell boys whose names I don't remember but were great... in freezing weather and rain... helping us with our luggage.

Room Tip: Views of runways and aircraft probably from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PrincessJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#104 of 174 in Atlanta
162 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: €134 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, a Silver LEED-certified hotel in Atlanta, Georgia situated just a 2-minute free ride away from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport via the ATL SkyTrain. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, comfortable and convenient Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing