We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“DECENT MOTEL.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #127 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DECENT MOTEL.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This motel is ok the parking in front of the hotel can be a problem if it's full the motel also have underground parking for free but that can be dangerous so please be aware.ThIS hotel location is great in the middle of down town ATL check was a little long the hotel worker did accused me of trying to sneak for friend in the 4 nights i was staying with them and wanted to charge the rate for two adults which i didn't agree with and after speaking with the manager everything was clear.The rooms were very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toya4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    93
    70
    17
    27
See reviews for
37
63
38
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Hubby and I went to spend Christmas in Atlanta, and this was the only place that offered free parking and free WI-FI. We checked TripAdvisor for reviews and it was fairly rated, but I think this place is a gem, it is easy to find, right off the freeway,located near all the attractions where you can walk. I advise you book your reservations online before going, to ensure that your rooms dont get sold, plus you get a better deal.When we first arrived we were greeted warmly by the front desk clerk and he fully informed us of our surroundings and what to expect.Parking is secure, rooms were immaculately clean and the Wi-Fi worked wonderfully for the price we paid. We went to CNN studios and the Georgia Aquarium without paying parking because we walked everywhere. This motel is lovely, and would always go there if given the opportunity to,checkout was speedy and the staff was helpful, it contributed significantly to my wonderful two day vacation.

Room Tip: Book online for best prices and reservations. Get a room on the balcony for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank REBELBedouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

My husband, son and I stayed one night after traveling from Florida to Atlanta to see a concert. I did a lot of research trying to find an affordable, safe place where we could simply sleep for the night - not an easy task in downtown Atlanta. Motel 6 was not only affordable, but also had free parking which was a wonderful bonus! Check in was quick and the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and I have no complaints what so ever about our stay. Restaurants, grocery and drug store were right down the street. Not a lot of extras at this hotel - but if you are simply looking for an affordable, safe, clean and comfortable place to stay - I would highly recommend this motel. Thank you - Hope Jacksonville, FL

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hope72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Arrived at the hotel with 2 cars since we drove from 2 different locations.. The hotel will NOT allow 2 cars parked on the property even if renting a room. So, parked one of the vehicles in a parking garage on the corner .for our entire stay & paid for parking. There is only one desk clerk on duty at all times. Be prepared for a long wait when you check in & out, Lots of noise/partying in the hall one night. I think I could have gotten a better rate thru the hotel versus on-line. Room was clean, sheets were very thin, no hair dryer or toiletries. On the plus side, the hotel is convenient to all downtown attractions, safe hotel, pleasant staff, and comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerfromthesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle,WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

I went to Atlanta Georgia for a residency. The univerisity had a block of hotel rooms at the Hilton, which costed $120 per night and the parking if you had a car was $21.00 dollars. I needed to find a hotel that was affordable. The downtown Atlanta Motel 6 was very good value for the money. The room costed half the price of the Hilton at about $60.00 per night and the parking was free. The Motel 6 is centrally located to most of the downtown tourist attractions. The grocery store Publix and Walgreen's are down the street along with other shopping. The room itself was very clean and nice for the price. It came with a refrigerator and microwave. The managers and Front desk person greeted me everytime and remembered me by name. I was made to feel very welcome. The staff was also very nice. The place was very secure and under surviellance. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. I don't see why anyone would pay more when they could stay in a nice room for half the price. Thanks Motel 6. Keith-Seattle, WA.

Room Tip: Sorry no travel tip to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Inn at the Peachtrees
#95 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
The Inn at Centennial Park
#124 of 177 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown

Property: Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown
Address: 311 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1212
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Atlanta, this Motel 6 provides easy access to all of Atlanta's must see attractions. This Motel 6 is just 3 blocks from Marta Train Station and within walking distance of Hard Rock Cafe, Georgia Aquarium and much more! Our Eco Friendly hotel has amenities Elevator, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Free Morning Coffee, Pet Friendly Rooms, Kids Stay Free, and Free Expanded Cable. Welcome to the City of Atlanta. Looking for something to do? Atlanta's attractions are known the world over for its parks, sports teams, shopping, museums, and entertainment. We hope you find these attractions both educational and useful. Thank you for the opportunity to show our beautiful city. Motel 6 Downtown Atlanta awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing