We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Ranked #28 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Tokoroa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant staff”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed in many hotels on a recent holiday in the USA- the room we had here was wonderful. Quiet, comfortable and clean. The concierge was helpful and the waiters at breakfast and the guys who organized our taxis and bags were brilliant. a pity the girl at the front desk wasn't as polite! Only complaint - we checked into our allocated rooms and were hassled for the next 6 hours to change rooms ! Not our fault the front desk mucked up !

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTManager, Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Marvy2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience here with us at the hotel. We are thrilled that you were satisfied with the hotel and staff, but deeply apologize for your encounter with the unaccommodating employee. We would like to do anything and everything possible to intercept in order for this to reoccurring again in the future. If you have not yet mentioned it to our management staff while you were here on property, we would like to encourage you detail your experience with our team. We would truly appreciate your help toward improving our service. We hope to see you again visiting the property again very soon.

Warmest regards,
Brianna Salomon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    444
    210
    137
    126
See reviews for
362
453
87
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I called to ask a few questions before arriving to stay at the hotel and the lady at the front desk was rude and very short with me, she acted as if she didn't want to do her job. Then upon arriving, the front desk was just as I thought after that phone call, not friendly and short. The rooms were nicely spacious but nothing over the average. The heat in my room only went up to a certain level and I was freezing at night even with the blanket. The roof top view was great though! Reess at the front desk was very nice on the way out as well as the people at the front doors. Overall I would not return to this hotel or recommend it there are plenty of hotels in Atlanta that offer better quality service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella2009_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTManager, Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Bella2009_12,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience while staying here on property. We apologize that you were faced with unfriendly staff. We do not stand for anything except courteous and gracious employees, and your comment has been addressed with the staff and resolved with our team. We are glad that you had a friendly member of our team on the way out; being a new member of the hotel he has progressed immensely. Your compliment will be copied to management. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance and return for a much more satisfactory experience. Thank you again for your review.

Warmest regards,
Brianna Salomon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2012

After reading the reviews we were not expecting much but were were pleasantly surprised. View from the pool was great and Rees at the Front desk was very helpful. The Grand ballroom was a lovely place to have the wedding.

Room Tip: ask for premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTManager, Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
lovie m,

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfied expectations with us. We are truly pleased that you were willing to give us a chance, considering the reviews you read. We would be more than happy to have you back again soon for another visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Warmest regards,
Brianna Salomon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I would like thank all the staff, especially the front desk staff, for the courteous, gracious and professional service rendered during the Lester-Morris Wedding during the weekend of Jan 14th, 2012....special thanks to Remond for helping out a slightly frazzled father of the bride with a room reservation issue which was quickly and efficiently resolved...the entire weekend was great and special thanks to all those who made the Wedding Reception and weekend a magical memory.....thanks again, Jimmy Lester.....Glenwood, Alabama

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTManager, Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Jimmy L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to praise our front desk staff and share your event experience with us here at the hotel! We are so happy that everything was taken care of quickly, efficiently and up to your standard. We hope to see you back again soon, hopefully for a vacation in the future!

Warmest regards,
Brianna Salomon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The good:

Wifi
Beautifully renovated
Great view of the city
Fast and friendly staff ( We had a problem with the heat and maintenance was there to fix it within 5 minutes)

The bad:

The sheets had not been changed. We could see evidence that someone else slept in the bed.
The closet had not been vacuumed.
There was hair in the shower from the previous guest.
No hot water
$25 parking T

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everythingisgood2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTManager, Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
everythingisgood2day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the renovations and view of the city from our property. We also work hard to keep our staff responding to our guest’s needs as quickly as possible. We apologize that your room was not up to par with our high expectations here at the hotel. That is quite odd that your sheets did not seem to be changed or the room cleaned. We truly hope that you did not continue to stay in this room and reported it our front desk so that they could move you to a properly taken care of room. We hope that you will return to stay with us for a much more thoroughly satisfying stay experience. We apologize again and want to thank you for sharing. We hope to have you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Brianna Salomon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Property: The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Address: 659 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-1928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgian Terrace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Midtown icon, The Georgian Terrace Hotel is located in the heart of Atlanta's business and cultural district, across from the Fox Theatre. The hotel delivers a brand of service rarely found - southern hospitality at its finest. When you stay with us - you are home. We're set to please with everything from big modern suites to versatile event and meeting spaces. Our business facilities are state of the art. We offer a world-class conference center, an impressive boardroom, classic ballrooms and secure, onsite parking. Just off our lobby, Livingston Restaurant + Bar serves award-winning American cuisine. Reserve one of our 326 rooms or suites today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Georgian Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Georgian Terrace
Georgian Terrace Atlanta Ga
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Georgia Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing