We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
46
30
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
30
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juan carlos surrounding countryside pueblos blancos white villages national park small town large swimming pool hotel restaurant within an hour within easy walking distance seville balcony cycling ideal base suite roads
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Great owner. Speaks some English ,beautiful setting,night sky,balcony . Pool in June was great. Cycle friendly. Will give you lots of directions.Quiet,short walk to town. Easy parking. Close to other hill towns where you can day trip . Will come back

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SEASIASTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

A wonderful Andalucian hotel, with very friendly and kind owners and staff. A large pool, with great views of the Sierra de Grazalema was a great attraction after a hot day cycling on the nearby via verde. Ideally situated for cycling, walking or just relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel has a great location, just at the edge of town with amazing views over the surrounding hills, which is very convenient if you travel by car as there is free parking just in front of the hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are equipped with all necessary furniture, simple, nothing posh but kept very clean. The whole place has a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. I enjoyed my stay very much as I prefer smaller places.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christiane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We were there in the end of February 2016 during off-peak season and at the time we were the only guests at the hotel. The service was very personal and impeccable. The manager Juan Carlos was helpful with everything. He assisted us in contacting the bar Torre del Oro in Ubique so that we could purchase a leg of Pata Negra Belota at a very good price. The view from our room was fabulous.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Dag Ingemar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

As we finished the second day of our cycling tour of the white villages, we were quite happy to reach this delightful hotel. The owners were welcoming and ready for us. The rooms were immaculate, as were the views from the room. The swimming pool was welcoming. It was a nice walk into the town, but lovely. There was plenty of activity on the main square in town.
We watched a beautiful thunderstorm - spectacular colors - from the comfort of our room.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the swimming pool and the hills beyond.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews