We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecxellent views and good & personal management/service”
Review of Hotel del Carmen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel del Carmen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prado del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We were there in the end of February 2016 during off-peak season and at the time we were the only guests at the hotel. The service was very personal and impeccable. The manager Juan Carlos was helpful with everything. He assisted us in contacting the bar Torre del Oro in Ubique so that we could purchase a leg of Pata Negra Belota at a very good price. The view from our room was fabulous.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Dag Ingemar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2015

As we finished the second day of our cycling tour of the white villages, we were quite happy to reach this delightful hotel. The owners were welcoming and ready for us. The rooms were immaculate, as were the views from the room. The swimming pool was welcoming. It was a nice walk into the town, but lovely. There was plenty of activity on the main square in town.
We watched a beautiful thunderstorm - spectacular colors - from the comfort of our room.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the swimming pool and the hills beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed here one night while on a self-guided bicycle tour of the pueblos blancos with Andalucian Cycling Experience. The hotel owner, Juan Carlos, was friendly, helpful, and really made us feel welcome. Our room was comfortable and had a nice terrace with a great view of the surrounding countryside. There was a nice, large swimming pool, long enough for doing laps and refreshing on a hot day. We thought the food at the restaurant was consistently very good and preferred to eat our meals there as it also had a lovely dining room with view to the surrounding countryside. The hotel has received a "bike friendly" designation and had nice hanging racks to store bikes and tools for servicing them. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel and restaurant to others.

Room Tip: get a room with a terrace to enjoy the nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissmiss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos T, Propietario at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Swissmiss001
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.We would greatly appreciate your recondación and appreciate both our services for cyclists as our restaurant and pool.
We hope that you keep a pleasant memory of your holidays in Andalusia and we hope to see you on your next trip.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

I stayed for 13 nights at the Hotel Del Carmen while my son was hospitalised in Villamartin. Not the best of times for a visit but the hotel was a welcome sanctuary at the end of the day. The manager, Juan Carlos, is a complete gentleman and was a great help throughout my stay. The hotel itself is very pleasant and I ate most nights in the restaurant. Obviously not a time for me to explore the town or the area but I was very pleased that I stayed at this hotel. I hope to return under better circumstances and enjoy the hotel and area.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peversFJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos T, Gerente at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear peversFJR,
thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope your son is fully recovered. For us it has been a pleasure to meet you.
It is very flattering to have helped to make your stay more comfortable, despite the circumstances.
We hope you will visit again and you can drive your bike by the White Villages of the Sierra de Cadiz. I gladly offer to accompany :-)
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

This is a very pleasant little hotel. The manager was friendly. The view from the dining room was lovely and included one of the Moor's lookout towers on a nearby mountain. The town is very pretty - though not as old as some of the other white villages.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandDtoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos T, Propietario at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Dianne,
Thank you for your comments. We love you liked our hotel and its views. We hope that you will have pleasant memories of your stay with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prado del Rey
17 km away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#3 of 4 in Grazalema
159 reviews
18.8 km away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
651 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Enrique Calvillo
Hotel Enrique Calvillo
#2 of 3 in El Bosque
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel Las Truchas
Hotel Las Truchas
#3 of 3 in El Bosque
54 reviews
5.6 km away
El Tabanco Hotel
El Tabanco Hotel
#1 of 3 in El Bosque
66 reviews
17.1 km away
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
#4 of 4 in Grazalema
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Carmen

Address: Av. El Nacimiento s/n, 11660 Prado del Rey, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park > Prado del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prado del Rey
Price Range: €38 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel del Carmen 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Del Carmen is located in Prado del Rey, a quiet village of Cadiz mountains, just 45 minutes from Jerez de la Frontera, an hour from Seville and Cadiz, and two hours from Malaga. Its excellent location allows quick access to the Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park and the Alcornocales Natural Park. Hotel Del Carmen thus becomes a single place to plan professional visits to area businesses and tourist trips to natural parks nearby. The cottage decor of our rooms welcomes you in a relaxed atmosphere, able to provide a refreshing break. The free WIFI will keep you connected while you sunbathe, enjoy a snack or relaxing in your room. Turn on the heat or air conditioning, take a shower and relax watching from the terrace of your room, the green sea of ​​olive trees that cover the mountains and valleys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing