We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cortijo Huerta Dorotea(Prado del Rey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartahotel 4 Vientos(Prado del Rey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Caico's(Prado del Rey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Casas de Almajar(Prado del Rey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
45
26
15
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
26
15
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuan carlossurrounding countrysidepueblos blancoswhite villagesnational parksmall townlarge swimming poolhotel restaurantwithin an hourwithin easy walking distancebalconycyclingsevilleidealbasesuiteroads
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

As we finished the second day of our cycling tour of the white villages, we were quite happy to reach this delightful hotel. The owners were welcoming and ready for us. The rooms were immaculate, as were the views from the room. The swimming pool was welcoming. It was a nice walk into the town, but lovely. There was plenty of activity on the main square in town.
We watched a beautiful thunderstorm - spectacular colors - from the comfort of our room.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the swimming pool and the hills beyond.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed here one night while on a self-guided bicycle tour of the pueblos blancos with Andalucian Cycling Experience. The hotel owner, Juan Carlos, was friendly, helpful, and really made us feel welcome. Our room was comfortable and had a nice terrace with a great view of the surrounding countryside. There was a nice, large swimming pool, long enough for doing laps and refreshing on a hot day. We thought the food at the restaurant was consistently very good and preferred to eat our meals there as it also had a lovely dining room with view to the surrounding countryside. The hotel has received a "bike friendly" designation and had nice hanging racks to store bikes and tools for servicing them. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel and restaurant to others.

Room Tip: get a room with a terrace to enjoy the nice views
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissmiss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos T, Propietario at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Swissmiss001
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.We would greatly appreciate your recondación and appreciate both our services for cyclists as our restaurant and pool.
We hope that you keep a pleasant memory of your holidays in Andalusia and we hope to see you on your next trip.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

I stayed for 13 nights at the Hotel Del Carmen while my son was hospitalised in Villamartin. Not the best of times for a visit but the hotel was a welcome sanctuary at the end of the day. The manager, Juan Carlos, is a complete gentleman and was a great help throughout my stay. The hotel itself is very pleasant and I ate most nights in the restaurant. Obviously not a time for me to explore the town or the area but I was very pleased that I stayed at this hotel. I hope to return under better circumstances and enjoy the hotel and area.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peversFJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos T, Gerente at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear peversFJR,
thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope your son is fully recovered. For us it has been a pleasure to meet you.
It is very flattering to have helped to make your stay more comfortable, despite the circumstances.
We hope you will visit again and you can drive your bike by the White Villages of the Sierra de Cadiz. I gladly offer to accompany :-)
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

This is a very pleasant little hotel. The manager was friendly. The view from the dining room was lovely and included one of the Moor's lookout towers on a nearby mountain. The town is very pretty - though not as old as some of the other white villages.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandDtoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos T, Propietario at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Dianne,
Thank you for your comments. We love you liked our hotel and its views. We hope that you will have pleasant memories of your stay with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We stayed a night in Prado del Rey at hotel del Carmen while biking in Andalucia. Hotel del Carmen is charming, rooms with terraces with great views of the mountains, delightful and helpful owner Juan Carlos (who is also a cyclist) and super helpful. Our bags were waiting for us in our room (thank you Ashley from Andalucian Cycling Experience) and were greeted with cups of refreshing Tinto de Verano. Lovely room in the hotel and dining room. Prado del Rey is charming to stroll, eat and drink. Fabulous food, bakeries, nice people. Off the tourist trail a bit which is wonderful. Wish we could have stayed a few more nights. If in the area--this is an excellent place to stay. I highly recommend Hotel Del Carmen and visiting the charming small town of Prado del Rey.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Micki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos T, Propietario at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Miki K,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that your stay with us has been so nice. I appreciate your recommendation of our accommodation and your nice comments on Prado del Rey.
We hope you visit us on your next vacation in Andalusia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews