We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Enrique Calvillo(El Bosque)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Tabanco Hotel(El Bosque)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cortijo Huerta Dorotea(Prado del Rey)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartahotel 4 Vientos(Prado del Rey)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Caico's(Prado del Rey)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Casas de Almajar(Prado del Rey)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
45
26
15
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
26
15
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuan carlossurrounding countrysidepueblos blancoswhite villagesnational parksmall townlarge swimming poolhotel restaurantwithin an hourwithin easy walking distancebalconycyclingsevilleidealbasesuiteroads
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2015

This is a very pleasant little hotel. The manager was friendly. The view from the dining room was lovely and included one of the Moor's lookout towers on a nearby mountain. The town is very pretty - though not as old as some of the other white villages.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandDtoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos T, Propietario at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Dianne,
Thank you for your comments. We love you liked our hotel and its views. We hope that you will have pleasant memories of your stay with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We stayed a night in Prado del Rey at hotel del Carmen while biking in Andalucia. Hotel del Carmen is charming, rooms with terraces with great views of the mountains, delightful and helpful owner Juan Carlos (who is also a cyclist) and super helpful. Our bags were waiting for us in our room (thank you Ashley from Andalucian Cycling Experience) and were greeted with cups of refreshing Tinto de Verano. Lovely room in the hotel and dining room. Prado del Rey is charming to stroll, eat and drink. Fabulous food, bakeries, nice people. Off the tourist trail a bit which is wonderful. Wish we could have stayed a few more nights. If in the area--this is an excellent place to stay. I highly recommend Hotel Del Carmen and visiting the charming small town of Prado del Rey.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Micki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos T, Propietario at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Miki K,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that your stay with us has been so nice. I appreciate your recommendation of our accommodation and your nice comments on Prado del Rey.
We hope you visit us on your next vacation in Andalusia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we were cycling through the area. The town is very quiet so it seems we were some of the only guests at the hotel, but that made it kind of nice for us. The hotel is nice, clean, and full if great views from the balconies. The best part is the hospitality. The owner got up extra early for us to make coffee before we headed out to the next towm on our ride.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jmrayyadayada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vidosca, Gerente at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear jmrayyadayada
Thank you very much for your very kind comments. We love to highlight the tranquility of the hotel and the town. It is really what we try to provide to our visitors.
I hope you enjoy the Sierra de Cádiz viewed slowly from your bikes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We originally booked five nights at Hotel Carmen, but stayed on for another two, as we were having such a chilled out break. Our terrace overlooked the pool area and surrounding countryside and we saw some beautiful sunsets and sunrises.
The hotel owners are so helpful and made us feel very welcome.
We enjoyed wandering around the small town of Prado del Rey (in spite of the steep uphill walk to get there - good way of working up a thirst for a nice cool beer!!)
We liked hotel Carmen's peaceful location, the reasonably priced food and drinks, and the opportunity to enjoy an authentic Spanish region, well away from the main tourist areas. We would definitely return if in that area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueJacks600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_del_carmen, Gerente at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Mrs. Jackson,
Thank you for your feedback and enjoy your holiday with us. We are pleased that the room and its terrace have been satisfactory and have done enjoy those magical moments in our environment.
Hopefully we again choose to stay with us on your next visit to Prado del Rey and the White Villages of the Sierra de Cádiz.
Best regards.

Juan Carlos Tamayo y Vicky Calero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We booked this hotel because we were going to a wedding at a Hacienda just down the road. It was perfectly situated on the road into Prado de Rey, with good parking at the front. We had a smallish but comfortable double room at the back of the hotel with its own terrace looking down onto the fabulous pool that we enjoyed after a delicious lunch in their restaurant. Plenty of sun beds or grass to lie on. The hotel provided us with large pool towels. The staff were delightful, friendly and helpful and didn't mind getting up at all hours to let in guests returning from the wedding. This hotel is perfectly placed for visiting the many interesting places in the region and definitely a good stopping off point say between Sevilla and Granada which is a 2.5 hour drive away on good roads through olives and sunflowers.

Room Tip: You can ask for a bigger room, they were full because of the wedding so we didn't have any choice but were happy anyway.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilypup_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_del_carmen, Gerente at Hotel del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Lilypup_13,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. It is a pleasure for us that your stay at the Hotel Del Carmen has been so positive.
We want to see them again on your next visit to Prado del Rey and the white villages of the Sierra de Cádiz.

Best regards.

Juan Carlos Tamayo
Hotel Del Carmen & Casa Rural El Molinillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews