We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Delightful As It Is Delicious”

The Lincoln Inn & Restaurant At The Covered Bridge
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$65 - US$145
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our restaurant was voted 10 Best Restaurants of 2016 by Forbes Magazine including Asia and Europe. Our Chef is a European Michelin Star trained chef. Our dining experience is one seating per night. We offer a wonderful intimate dining experience. Our restaurant is good for romantic dinners, special occasions, private parties and business dinners.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

The Lincoln Inn, its Proprietor & staff are warm & welcoming. Located about 4 miles outside Woodstock, Vt. on 6 acres overlooking the river.Our room with bath,accommodated a very comfy king-size bed and offered great views of the grounds & countryside. Their complete breakfast is hearty, beautifully prepared and served. It's charming.

1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara M, Owner at The Lincoln Inn & Restaurant At The Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for lodging with us an enjoying our 4 course prixe fixe dinner one night and our 7 course chef tasting menu the second night. We loved that you choose to spend your anniversary with us again. We hope that you make it a yearly event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Inventive! Superb! Gracious and hospitable service. We can't wait to go back tonight for the seven course tasting.

1  Thank RossR310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara M, Owner at The Lincoln Inn & Restaurant At The Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you thank you. We hope to see you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We had a night to remember enjoying the Chef's 7 course tasting menu and wine pairing. Each course was exceptional! The food tasted as wonderful as it looked. You can taste the complexity and time that Chef Jevgenjia spends preparing each dish. We were the only guests of the night and enjoyed the privacy of the Newman room and the wonderful attention and discussion about food and wine with Chef and the owner, Mara. We did not book a wine pairing because we are not white wine fans. Mara quickly prepared a custom 7 course pairing for us and it was wonderful. We learned about a new French wine that is now a favorite! The tasting was the best meal we have ever enjoyed and the ability to learn so much from Chef and Mara made this a night we will never forget. We have been to many fine restaurants and ordered their tasting menus, but the passion of this chef for her work means that these dishes are not just interesting/exotic flavor combinations, they are all truly delicious. If you are in Woodstock, you must go!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara M, Owner at The Lincoln Inn & Restaurant At The Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

What a lovely review, thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your meal, the wine, and the experience. It was wonderful having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed the chef's table 7 course tasting menu. The food was beautiful and incredibly special. The flavors, textures and artistry on the plate for each course. The service was excellent as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SusanB5843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara M, Owner at The Lincoln Inn & Restaurant At The Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you so much for lodging with us and dining with us. It was wonderful meeting you. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I had the pleasure of dining at the Lincoln Inn last evening and had maybe the best meal of my life. It was other worldly. Literally brought me to tears. There were just two of us for dinner, so we had the Paul Newman wing to ourselves and we had the most intimate and enjoyable experience. Chef Jevgenjia is a genius. The food was so creative and refined. I won't list all the dishes, there were 7 courses, but we started with a deconstructed caprese salad that blew my mind with components that needed to be tasted separately, then combined in various ways, to ever more complex and fascinating flavors and textures. And the bar just kept moving up as the courses went by. Owner Mara was delightful and her wine parings were spot on. Service was impeccable. If you love great food, this has to be a destination for you. Be forewarned, food this great comes at a price, and the meal was very expensive. But as they say, you get what you pay for, and in the end, it was way more than worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank munr0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara M, Owner at The Lincoln Inn & Restaurant At The Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you! We enjoyed having you. It was our pleasure. Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lincoln Inn & Restaurant At The Covered Bridge also viewed

 

Been to The Lincoln Inn & Restaurant At The Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing