We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
296
75
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
75
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keurig coffee maker two bedroom suite room key room was clean mini fridge free wifi local eateries stay there again rooms are small long trail quiet at night flat screen tv road noise great recommendations stayed one night light sleeper great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We were in-town for a wedding for 2 nights. Our family had 4 rooms next to each other and it couldn’t have worked out better. Great place...Clean, cozy, and just an overall great value. Awesome little diner next door.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFultz, Owner at Sleep Woodstock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Keith, thank you so much for you and your family staying with us. Your family was wonderful and we truly enjoyed having them here. We really appreciate your wonderful review, especially saying "Clean, cozy, and just an overall great value." We're so happy you enjoyed Eat Woodstock next door too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were on our way to Burlington for our honeymoon. We planned to stop a few places along the way including the Woodstock area. We found this nostalgic Motel and we were beyond pleased. It was fun & relaxing. The owners were so pleasant. The rooms are simple, but very clean & meticulous. The property & landscaping was beautiful and inviting. Although smaller, it was better than the Hilton in Burlington.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFultz, Owner at Sleep Woodstock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Elton, we are so honored and humbled you selected to stay with us on your honeymoon. We are very happy you "were beyond pleased."
We take great pride in our property and love when people say we are better than the big box lodging properties. Congratulation on getting married and we'll look forward to you coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This is a fine and inexpensive option when visiting Woodstock. We spent most of the day outside, so the small-ish but comfy room was just right. The owners are jolly and very helpful, guiding us to a wonderful dinner out at a Woodstock restaurant. We were only sorry the next door diner was closed that day, as that would have been an extra treat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: all rooms face the road but are quiet
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFultz, Owner at Sleep Woodstock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Tricia thank you for staying with us. Thank you so much for calling us "Perfect" and for saying "Highly recommended." We'll keep our heads down and continue to work hard to earn your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

What a great motel, super clean and modern. The pillows and bed are super comfy, great updated bathroom...it was nice to have a microwave and fridge in our room to heat up leftovers..We cant wait to go back and stay at the Sleep Woodstock when we are back in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jrf11776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFultz, Owner at Sleep Woodstock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

We can't wait for you to come back as well! Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful review. We'll keep our heads down and working hard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

My 83 y.o. mum & I needed a clean safe spot to lie our head from Rutland to Manchester airport after a fabulous reunion with friends. The Motel was perfect in every way. She enjoyed sitting outside room watching cars go by, and the rain pouring down later that evening. Restaurant next door within a few steps is v good too! A win win!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MissMarthaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFultz, Owner at Sleep Woodstock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Miss Martha Lee, we are so excited that you and your Mum enjoyed your stay with us. We love sitting out on the chairs too. We're also happy you enjoyed your meal at Eat Woodstock too.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the tie to write your​ wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews