We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, nice spot”
Review of Mon Vert Cafe

Mon Vert Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We are an organic cafe located in the heart of bucolic Woodstock, Vermont. Rustic, local, country food and good, strong coffee are our passions and we aim to provide our customers with a hearty meal they will remember. Breakfast and lunch are served daily as well as artisanal coffee & espresso drinks, organic teas, and craft beers & wines. Family is important to us. Our own family of parents, sisters, partners, and staff are what make our business tick. Our loyal locals, who make us smile every day, and the many visitors who stop by for a meal or a quick cup of coffee make us who we are. Fostering a place where locals can meet every morning for coffee and a chat, students and professionals can spend an afternoon working, and visitors and foodies can refuel. Welcome to our cafe; Woodstock's living room. Providing our community with wholesome food and rejuvenating drinks is our mission. We are open seven days a week.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

A friendly folksy breakfast spot (and lunch too, I guess) where you order at the counter and they bring it. I had a daily special which was a bowl with hash browns, bacon, two eggs, avocado, salsa and sour cream. Very delicious! The salsa was kind of hot, and everything was mashed together in the bowl so it wasn't like you could avoid the salsa -- so if you don't like hot stuff, this probably wouldn't be for you. But it was just right for me! Good coffee too.

Thank FoodieOnAHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed our special! Thanks for taking the time to review.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Been here many times. Started going here before they moved across the street to where they are now. Many healthy and fresh options for breakfast and lunch.

Thank kkostrubiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad you enjoy our cafe and continue coming back! We really appreciate it!
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We tried Mon Vert based on TA reviews and were not disappointed. Even though they say breakfast ends at 11:00 we arrived a few minutes late but had no problem. You order at a counter and they bring the food to your table. My husband and I had the same thing and both enjoyed it very much. Fairly basic but prepared well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Classic but prepared well is exactly what we're going for. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast, thanks for taking the time to review!
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for brunch. This was our first visit to Woodstock. I ordered french toast & my husband ordered the salmon. The food was really good. You place your order & find a seat with the beeper. They will alert you when your food is ready at the window. The employees were professional & helpful. Our meter ran out where we were parked & they “validated” it so we didnt have to pay a fine.

Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your first stop in Woodstock Dawn! Hope you come back again sometime.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Alongside Rt 4 heading west into downtown is this wonderful cafe. Very clean, very quaint with excellent food. Nice variety of meals and beverages, I can tell this place fills fast on the weekends. Nothing was a disappointment here. Even the bathrooms were terrific! Highly recommend trying this place even if parking IS tricky nearby.

Thank cgarockyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review! So glad you found us worthy! :)
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mon Vert Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mon Vert Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing