We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
184
71
27
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
71
27
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building swimming pond log cabin south woodstock wood burning fireplace wine selection general store my husband and i blueberry muffins dining room new owners new england charm sized bed tavern waitstaff lodging delight
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a wonderful inn in a quiet location several miles outside of Woodstock, VT. The buildings are from the early 1800's so don't expect fully modern surroundings, however, the rooms are quite nice and comfortable. Our room, #18, was in the first floor of the external building rather than the main inn. We were quite happy with the room. I would assume the rooms can vary some since most were probably not originally built as lodging with modern amenities like en-suite bathrooms. There is an excellent restaurant on site which serves an excellent breakfast buffet. If you are visiting Woodstock, you will have to drive into town and find parking. We were there at peak leaf time and the town was crowded. It was nice to be able to come back to the inn and have an wonderful meal without the crowds in town. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This historic old Inn with its slanted floors and old covered porch added to the charm of staying here. Luke was amazing and his staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! Do not miss having dinner and cocktails sourced from local farms and breweries. And breakfast, all I can say is you must have at least one of the blueberry muffins!!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank whereisritaandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at the Kedron Valley Inn in S Woodstock VT during our vacation to New England. A beautiful country inn that had a restaurant, bar, breakfast room and a pond. Our room was large with a wood burning fireplace and a recently renovated bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and my husband loved the pillows. The breakfast provided was wonderful with fresh baked blueberry muffins! Yum! We wished we had the time to stay another night.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nancy307332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Well let start off by saying that I accidentally booked reservation for the wrong weekend. The front office staff was very accommodating and even showed room she had available. The facility was very clean. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jantownes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The website (and $375/night room price) sets an expectation of good quality facilities and service in a traditional, historic and upscale setting. To say we were disappointed is an understatement.

First, we were staying in the "Adirondack-style log lodge". A more accurate description would be "motel annex". Room doors straight off a gravel parking lot, and save for a log fireplace, a distinct Motel-6 feel inside. Walls are thin. We had a large group of college kids in the room adjacent and above us, partying until 4am. You could hear every word and deed, unfortunately.

The proprietor was unable to accommodate us for dinner, but also seemingly unwilling to offer us any guidance on where to dine in Woodstock. Instead, we were waved over to the landline phone (there is no cell service and no phones in the rooms) to figure it out for ourselves.

We were told the rooms had wifi, but the signal in our room was so weak as to be unusable.

The only saving grace, that gets this place to 2 stars and not just 1, was the friendly guy working the kitchen who pulled together a delicious breakfast for our party of grownups and young kids to save us having to deal with the breakfast buffet line.

You have been warned.

Room tip: Do not stay in the Log Lodge unless the price is <$150
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jen & David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L U, General Manager at Kedron Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your stay.
We certainly hope every guest has a 5 star experience.
The room you choose to book are our rooms that offer multiple beds for families. and larger groups.
We are happy that our guests typically enjoy our Log Lodge rooms, they tend to book up first year after year with repeat visitors.
Our Log Lodge building is as advertised, it has a brand new roof, recently renovated bathrooms and bedding, as well as woodburning ( or gas) fire places. They are certainly a comfortable option for guests needing a little more space, and they do offer a contrast to our Classic and King rooms, which are fashioned in a more classic New England Inn attire.
I personally offered dinning suggestions after you chose not to dine with us , both in person and over the phone. I hope one of the suggestions worked out well for your family. Their are a lot of great dinning options in the village of Woodstock , and we are always happy to help you make arrangements for your night out.
We do thank you for the kind words about our breakfast staff, they always love going above and beyond to make guests happy- thank you for recognizing them.
We really enjoyed having your 2 families here as guests . If there is ever anything our guests need or request to enhance their experience, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews