We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
655
36
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
36
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my husband and i made us feel other guests new england bed and breakfast wonderful hosts woodstock area b bs each morning beautiful decor local restaurants breakfast was delicious sitting room first morning fresh fruit attention to detail feel right at home
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I really loved our stay in Woodstock, mostly because of Deer Brook Inn. We have slept here just one night, but the kindness of the owner and the cuteness of the place conquered us.
The breakfast was really excellent! Thanks to George and David!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlotta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This was our second stay with George and David at the Deer Brook Inn, and it is one of the best B and B's we have ever stayed in. Their welcome and hospitality is both warm and professional. Our room was comfortable, with wide plank floors and old beams, charming, but updated and cozy. Breakfast can suffice for the day, enough to get you through till dinner. We started with a cup of hot coffee, juice and a warm poached pear. Then the homemade coffee cake was served, followed by a puffy egg, bread and cheese dish. Yummy! We had a choice of seating, and met a family from California and had a delightful time talking and sharing with them. It felt like family....the good parts only! When we return to Vermont , we would go out of our way to spend time here withe George and David!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This past August (2012) my husband, adult daughter and I had the pleasure of staying for several nights at the Deer Brook Inn right outside of Woodstock, VT. The fact that it is located about 5 minutes from the center of town is a plus, in my opinion. Close enough to town and just far enough away to avoid the 'busy" traffic times. The Inn itself is immaculate...the room we stayed in was the 2 room suite which worked out fine since there were 3 of us and everyone had their privacy.
The common rooms of the inn were carefully decorated...it was obvious that
David and George (the owners) took great care in choosing the design and accent pieces to create a warm
ambiance. Classical music was softly heard at all times. The breakfasts were delicious- each day there was something different for the main egg course. David cooks, and George serves. They are 2 absolutely delightful people to converse with. Very interesting with a great sense of humor. We always had engaging discussions.
They were also very helpful in giving us ideas of things to see and do and were eager to assist with any questions we had. This was one of the most pleasurable and memorable B&B's we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Four friends shared two rooms and both were excellent. The nice thing about staying in a B&B is the people you meet. George and David are terrific hosts. The breakfasts they prepare are gourmet. They gave us excellent advice regarding restaurants and places to see. They even contacted us before our arrival with suggested restaurants and made reservations for us before our arrival. The Inn is warm and inviting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoppingmavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Woodstock B&B a 2 night getaway. We were made to feel very much at home with the warm hospitality of our hosts, George and David. Their constant efforts to ensure our stay in Woodstock would be a pleasent one were outsatnding. The dinner reservations they made for us were perfect. The first night we had a delicious meal at Keepers, a comfortable relaxing place frequented by locals. This was perfect after a long day of travel. The next morning we were blown away be the best breakfast ever, featuring a baked apple pancake. That evening they made fine dining reservations for us to celebrate our anniversery at Simon Pearce which was also outstanding. Our final morning breakfast was a delicious baked egg and vegetable dish. Both breakfasts were prepared in such a way to be healthy as well as delicious. Bravo George and David.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews