We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our tranquil slice of Heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at Casa Harriet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Casa Harriet
Evenings on the Private Terrace The Bedroom Area - with a stunning view to wake up to!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sunset at Casa Harriet
Evenings on the Private Terrace
The Bedroom Area - with a stunning view to wake up to!
The Bedroom Area
The Dining Area
Kitchen
Shower Room
Your Private Terrace
One of the selection of sun terraces in the Pool Area
The Warm Plunge Pool
Complimentary Breakfast, Anyone?
Casa Harriet
Ronda Festival
The lakes at sunset
Caminito del Rey - prior to refurbishment!!
Caminito del Rey - May 2016 - 'Open for Business'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our tranquil slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ever since the present owners, Adrian and Bryan opened this wonderful mountain hideaway my partner and I have visited at least 8 times. We have brought my partner's daughter and some close friends on various occasions... it's somewhere you just have to share the experience... As we tell friends "
it's a slice of tranquil heaven"! Our hosts are true professionals and nothing is too much trouble. To add to all of this are their "oh-so-friendly" pets who welcome you as enthusiastically as do the owners! They add soooo much to our holiday experience. The views across the valley to the distant mountains are quite exquisite - "view" is such an inadequate word...... Panorama is more apt. We would have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful property and are already planning our next visit! Having travelled the world for 30 years as cabin crew for BA, I can honestly say this is one of my favourite places on this planet!..... and with the guys brilliant hospitality, makes this holiday....out-of-this-world!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Casa Harriet - a hidden gem amongst the outstanding scenery of inland Andalucía. The perfect venue to find that valued peacefulness - combined with individual accommodation and first rate facilities.
The hosts are faultless - attentive and always on hand, without being intrusive. Their local knowledge is invaluable for any planned excursions you may wish to make - there are nearby rail and road links to well-known Andalucian venues.
I know I'll be back for certain!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility of the locationNothing I can think of?
Liked least: Nothing I can think of?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartwrigh...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little oasis of loveliness!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived here at night in the dark, so it was a very pleasant surprise to wake up to such a fantastic view in this rural location of Spain. The studio we stayed in had a rustic feel and was very clean, with everything that we needed.
The complimentary breakfast is a sight to behold, served on our private terrace. It is a proper treat and a great way to start the day. We also had a couple of evening meals with the hosts which were really good value for money.
The pool is a good size and lovely to swim in after a bit of sunbathing. There are terraces in the sun or shade with stunning outlooks down the valley.
Finally, the hosts (Ade & Bryon) are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. A really nice place to go if you just want to relax and get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sunday Dinner served Al fresco!
Liked least: No Air Con in the Studio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful space in rural spain”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

very nice welcoming place, hosts are very friendly and welcoming, place very clean my room was very nice and spacious with onsuit bathroom and kitchen all amineteys for self cartering. outside seating area with amazing views over looking stunning gardens lovely outdoor pool there is a hot tub and gym everything for a relaxing peaceful rural holiday. lovely continental breakfast everyday fresh local and home grown ingredients and adrians meals are really good. i was collected from the airport also taken food shopping as and when needed, they also have very nice cats and dogs here very friendly i couldn't be more pleased with the service that was provided and will continue to enjoy more holidays here in the coming years i wish i could stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality peaceful place views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyattd100
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I first visited Casa Harriet in 2012 and I am now preparing for my sixth visit. Adrian and Bryan, the owners, are the perfect hosts and cannot do enough for you to make your stay perfect. The accommodation is in the most amazing location with breathtaking views across the valley. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are the icing on the cake!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing