We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, wonderful view”

El Mirador de Alora
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Alora
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We've been here many times at lunchtime. As we are Brits we are always early and usually the first (1 pm ash). They always make us welcome and the service is attentive. The menu range is good with excellent local dishes.

We had guests with us that were coeliac and they put together a great gluten free meal for the children with attention to detail and contamination.

The price is just right and the view marvellous.

We will be back

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon_Hobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILA G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Mirador de Alora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you very much
Your are welcome always!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, fantastic location, even has a pool if you fancy a dip after lunch. Great place for a romantic view of the sunset

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank thefinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILA G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Mirador de Alora, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you so much
We are very happy to assist you always well come to our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This is a lovely place to sit with lovely views over Alora. the food is good and well cooked but the service could be better.
The waitress hovering over us when we were trying to decide. Forgot a sauce and then when she brought it just plonked it on the table with no apology!
I would say try it for the food and views.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aloramaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirador A, Propietario at El Mirador de Alora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018
Google Translation

Hi Alora manía
Gracias por tu comentario trataremos de mejorar lo mejor posible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This restaurant has excellent food with a variety of Spanish and Mediterranean dishes on offer. The views down the valley are beautiful. Service is extremely relaxed so don't go here if you are in a hurry. The staff are very friendly

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 606anitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milagros G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Mirador de Alora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

many thanks for choosing our restaurant El Mirador de Alora as your favorite here we will be back to serve you with affection !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Always wonderful food, in fabulous surroundings. Selection of food excellent. Lovely hosts and always make a point of visiting when in Alora

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Smith1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milagros G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Mirador de Alora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Your welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Mirador de Alora also viewed

Alora, Province of Malaga
Alora, Province of Malaga
 
Alora, Province of Malaga
Alora, Province of Malaga
 
Alora, Province of Malaga
 

Been to El Mirador de Alora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing