We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Las Chimeneas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Las Chimeneas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Las Chimeneas
My favourite  room ! Double  Four Poster with ensuite
Chill out on the rear Terrace its huge !
The Pool! fenced and gated for  your peace of mind With its very own pergola and plenty of seating
Stunning El Chorro and the gorges and mountains
A view of the house from Above Private but not isolated
Quirky white village of Alora
Beat that view! The lakes at Ardales  just 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fabulous time in this villa. Terry had considered our long journey and ensured the fridge was filled with refreshments to start our holiday with a bang! Our 2 week's stay was perfect. All of our family, including a baby, had an amazing time. We enjoyed the relaxation the villa offered away from the hustle and bustle of working life.
Hopefully, we'll return this year!
Thanks Terry for giving us a fabulous holiday home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Many Thanks
Catherine we would love to see you back to stay at the villa. Hopefully the coach driver will follow my directions better the next time !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie K
1 review
“Perfect villa for a large group”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've just returned from a fantastic week-long stay in Las Chimeneas, travelling as a group of 12 in April 2017.

The villa was perfect for our group and we were impressed by the size and quality of the villa. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and the kitchen was excellently equipped to handle a group of our size (the dishwasher was an unexpected bonus!). We cooked in most nights and enjoyed the outdoor BBQ area which had a large table to socialise during the evenings. The living room was comfortable and spacious to retreat to when the evenings got a bit colder. The pool was a great bonus and we were lucky enough to have great weather whilst we stayed so we managed a few swims in the afternoon before it got too chilly!

Terry was very helpful in the run up to our stay, providing us with detailed directions to the villa from the airport and arranging for us to pick up the keys.
I would recommend a car for getting into Alora (although a few of our group walked there once or twice), it made shopping easier and there is a Mercadona only a 10-15 min drive away which was handy for a group our size. Veronica, who helped us collect the keys, was particularly helpful - dropping off an espresso maker when we asked if there was one in the villa!

For climbers, this villa was the perfect spot for exploring some of the crags nearby. We visited Desplomilandia, Valle de Abdalajis and Turon (to name a few) but also enjoyed the lakes near Ardales when we explored further afield. The villa itself could have accommodated an even larger group just as comfortably too!

Overall a fantastic villa/location and I'll be recommending the place to friends in the future!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzeV_12
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for large group with everything you need”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were looking for a large villa in the El Chorro area for a group of 10 climbers. Terry was very helpful with all our queries and was there to meet us on arrival. The villa is as good as it looks in the photos. The outside area was amazing with the pool and sun beds. We had a bbq the first night and had breakfast outside every morning. The kitchen had everything we needed and Terry had stocked the fridge (milk, juice, wine, beer, ice-cream) for us which was a lovely surprise. He was on hand to give advice on restaurants and organise trips. His wife also offers a home made three course meal which we had on the second night. There was loads of food, which was delicious and we finished off for lunch the next day. The area is gorgeous and we all had a great time.
The price is such good value as well, particularly as the villa can sleep up to 15.
Cannot recommend the villa and Terry enough, thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside area.
Liked least: As a group of 10 we could have done with another fridge.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your stay here and your review . Its always a pleasure to see people enjoying the house and area . Ive taken your commnent on board and now there is a very large tall fridge and a seperate tall freezer. So a lot more cool storage. Hope to see you again some day for some more climbing or just relaxing by the pool. Thanks Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhsr
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to enjoy time with friends!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

When searching for a villa in the Alora area, the thing that first caught our eye was the price. We did not want to pay a high price for something 'posh' so the description as "a large traditional spanish farmhouse set in a great location" appealed to us. This is an accurate description of the property. Terry the owner, replied quickly to all our emails and answered our many questions in a most helpful manner. He was on hand to meet us and explained everything to us clearly and made some local recommendations. As we had only booked the main villa, Terry and his partner stayed in the apartment below so were available if we needed any assistance. There is plenty of outdoor space for everyone to relax in. There are 2 BBQ areas and plenty of outside tables and chairs which can be moved into either sun or shade. Nice pool area which was enjoyed by many of the group even though it wasn't heated! Plenty of bathroom facilities and hot water, but as is usual for most Spanish/Portugal villas it's almost impossible to get consistent hot water from several sources all at the same time! Plenty of bedding and towels for everyone. Loads of wood provided for 2 open fires which we thoroughly enjoyed. Internet access was essential for us and met our expectations. Our security deposit was returned on the day we left the property as agreed. Terry allowed 4 of our group to stay until the afternoon (without any extra fee) due to a teatime flight which was very much appreciated. If you want to relax with friends this is an ideal location with plenty of places to visit, El Chorro and the lakes being amazing. Not far from Alora with an excellent Mercadona to pick up supplies and many places to eat and drink. The coast and Malaga are both easily accessible by car or train. The property and location suited our needs in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of open space for during the day and lots of wood for open fires in the cool evenings.
Liked least: Inconsistent hot water for the showers!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Im pleased you enjoyed your stay at the villa and was happy to allow some members stay a little longer than normally allowed . We still had time due to a few days before our next changeover so it wasnt a problem. We would love to see you again as the pool temperature is fantastic now! in March it can be hot and miss but from Mid-End April onwards usually perfect for an afternoon swim. Many thanks for your visit and kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonnehil...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful & cannot wait to return”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

So glad I booked this Villa as a place to celebrate my 50th Birthday. The Villa is huge, well maintained & clean. The owner Terry was extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble for him. The area is truly beautiful with amazing views and surrounded by orange & lemon trees. The local villagers are very friendly & helpful. There is a local train service which is very reliable, cheap & runs to Malaga airport & beach resorts. My family & I loved this Villa so much we are already planning a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Size of Villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Many thanks for such lovely comments . Its always a pleasure to see people enjoying the house and the area . Would love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing