We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great restaurant”

Hacienda los Conejitos
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Alora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$53
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

fantastic restaurant in a country location, very traditional inside with a good selection of food and wines. outside childrens secure play area so kids have fun while adults enjoy the wine

Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioJMG, Propietario at Hacienda los Conejitos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017


Thank you so much for your opinion.

We love that our customers can enjoy our gastronomy and our wines while the young ones have fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed an excellent lunch and good, friendly service in very pleasant surroundings. An authentic Spanish restaurant serving typical food of the region.
Lovely gardens to explore also.

Thank AnntomDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioJMG, Propietario at Hacienda los Conejitos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017


Thank you very much for your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

i have reviewed this restaurant before and said i was going on the 7th oct and would share this with so here it is this restuarant is the best ive been to ive eaten in lots of places including the posh ones in london but this one is the best the staff are brillant as is the food we had gambis pil pil thats prawns in garlic butter they were so fresh i then had duck leg roasted with chips my partner had a whole bass with veg she said it was so fresh like they just caught it we had grandma dessert to finish the lot was 45 euro not bad watts not to like thanks antonio alan from portsmouth

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioJMG, Propietario at Hacienda los Conejitos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We have been trying to eat here for a while but due to work we were never around when it was open.
Food is very good and traditional with local produce cooked to a very good standard.
Presentation and service are excellent.
The wine list also carries many local wines as well as the more well known growers.
All in all a very good traditional restaurant. Only downside is that most of the year it is only open 4 days.
We will be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Big_Sean_Alora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioJMG, Propietario at Hacienda los Conejitos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

im going to restaurant on the 7th october at 7.30 pm have not booked it hope i can get a table so i can tell antonio how good his restaurant is would like to tell him face to face will let all my readers how good it still is im very pleased to say im in the top 10 %in england watch this space for my review about 14 th of october alan from portsmouth

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hacienda los Conejitos also viewed

Alora, Province of Malaga
Alora, Province of Malaga
 
Alora, Province of Malaga
Alora, Province of Malaga
 
Alora, Province of Malaga
Alora, Province of Malaga
 

Been to Hacienda los Conejitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing