We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
13
19
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscycling holidaynice breakfastsmall hotelmountainsslovenia
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We were greeted by who I assume are the owners, very helpful and attentive couple. The hotel is a short walk from the old town of Skofja Loka in the hills and looks like a Swiss chalet. Although our room was small and not very updated, it was very clean, had everything we needed, and had pretty mountain views. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karenheggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed as part of a cycling tour, lovely hotel made to feel very welcome and a lovely breakfast. Even helped out with a problem we had with the bike. Skofja Loka is well worth a visit and the views from the castle are stunning.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during our bicycle trip arouns the Julian Alps. It's a nice, family run hotel. Owners are very friendly, helpful and professional. There's a nice terrace near the tennis court. You can't have dinner, but the old town is not far away and there there are nice places to eat. I would recommend the stay here!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Heleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

On a bicycle tour, we rode into the hotel and were greeted by three owners who stored or bikes for us.

The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We had a beer and discussed our travels with our friends outside overlooking the town.

The owner brought us a drying rack to hand some clothes we laundered, and brought them in while we were away at dinner and it began to rain--this iis thought was truly kind and generous.

Breakfast was fantastic.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CarpeTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The 4 people in my group were traveling on a bike tour of Slovenia. We rode into Skofa Loka and easily found The Mini Hotel up on a hill> The owners were very accommodating. The breakfast was great. Lots of variation to pick from. It is a short walk to the wall of the old part of town. The owners were willing to do some laundry for us for a fee, which was great! I would ask to pick a room with a view of the city. One of the people in our group had such a room> It is so nice to wake up to the sounds of local church and seeing it on the hill. A beautiful city.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the City.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueW246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews