We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Turizem Loka(Skofja Loka)
US$97
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cvetje v jeseni(Skofja Loka)
US$94
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mini Hotel(Skofja Loka)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Turisticna Kmetija(Skofja Loka)
Booking.com
View Deal
Guest House Kveder(Skofja Loka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Gostilna Blegos(Skofja Loka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartments Lipa(Skofja Loka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
149
25
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
25
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townclose to bus stationlovely hotelperfect stayperfect locationigorcastleslovenia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Visiting this hotel with friends as part of a motorbike trip from Italy through Slovenia to Croatia. Very friendly welcome and garaging provided for the motorbikes. Sadly it has rained almost throughout our two night stay, however it didn't stop us having a good look around the town and this hotel is ideally placed for this.
Great selection of foods for breakfast served by a very obliging and friendly host!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Host, Igor: Extremely hospitable & goes out of his way to ensure you are enjoying your stay & travels. Location: Perfect; Breakfast: greatly appreciated as it gave us the energy required to get through our day. The hotel is unique, charming & clean. We enjoyed relaxing in our room after our full day of walking up to Planica and exploring the castle & the old city. I would definitely stay at Hotel Garni Paleta again. Thank you Igor.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The host gives a warm attitude and excellent service! A varied and tasty breakfast, centrally located.Located in the center of Skofja Loka, within walking distance of restaurants and cafés. Very clean and pleasant rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rimush62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The Hotel Garni Paleta is located within an easy bridge crossing to the historic part of the city. It is located across the street from the local Catholic church. It is located a couple blocks from the tour bus depot. I stayed three nights. The food was wonderful every morning. My host was extremely accommodating. I slept with the window open each night and I was awaken by the church bells each morning. It was a fairytale visit to a quaint city with a castle. I would love to go back again sometime.

Room Tip: This is a home that has been converted to sleeping quarters. You should expect the coziness of staying in a good friends home.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krisslg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Very nice room with a prime silent location just beside the river. Fantastic breakfast with all you may want. We even got to taste a great home-baked local cake. All served by the friendly owner who knows everything a tourist needs to know and has lots of brochures.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pl_sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews