We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$111
View Deal
PricelineUS$111
eDreamsUS$111
Agoda.comUS$111
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
44
33
14
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
33
14
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner offered cold water next morning place to stay small fridge air conditioner rooms are small coffee maker motel tv apple linens highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We were looking for a place to stay between Death Valley and Yosemite so ended up booking one night at this motel. On arrival we received a very friendly reception by the owners and were offered cold water. The rooms are not that big, but very clean and complete (tv, coffee maker,small fridge, microwave). The owners also warned us that the few eating options would close very soon and that it would be better to have dinner first before getting settled in the room. Although the motel is located on the main road we slept very well.

The next morning when checking out we were offered some 'munchies' with a choice of apples, cookies and granola bars.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thunbergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

The owner of this small motel was very welcoming and showed us to our room while enquiring if we needed anything further. Bottled water was offered if we needed it.
The room had new bed linen and towels as well as complimentary toiletries which also included a sewing kit. These little touches made us feel welcome. She offered advice on local attractions.
The owner has recently taken over this motel and is continuing to make improvements.
Highly recommended if you are travelling through Independence on highway US 395.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alyson7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely owner and was offered cold water. They have only owned the motels for 3 months and are trying to upgrade starting with all new linen. The rooms are small but there is outsides seating and tables where we ate our dinner which we heated in the in room microwave. There was a TV, luggage rack, small closet, air conditioner and small fridge. The over the bath shower was very powerful and hot. We had a great chat with the friendly owner and our next door traveler who was a tramper and we encouraged him to come to NZ to experience our beautiful tracks.
We had a good sleep but had to turn off the air conditioner as it was very loud. also had to put in sir plugs as the fridge made a loud humming noise.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharpeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

This motel has the friendliest and most helpful owners and staff I’ve seen in lodging in years! They are super heartwarming and will go out of their way to improve your stay and help your experience be as enjoyable as it could possibly be. The rooms are some if not the cleanest motel rooms I’ve ever been in. There is a wonderful backyard so to speak with two patios and a BBQ. And 2 fire pits to sit and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere with your friends in the cooler temperature of the evenings(summers are 95+) Overall a wonderful and memorable experience in the Owens Valley. Will be staying there all my visits in the future top notch!

Room tip: Family room is the best choice for all us family folks
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EDodds6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

We booked the last available room at this motel on Memorial Day weekend when traveling through. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted warmly by the owners, who even provided us with bottles of cold water and, upon learning we were still in need of dinner (and restaurants were closed), brought us soup. The room was clean and smelled very fresh upon opening the door. The bed was clean and very comfortable. Would highly recommend this place, it was an excellent experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank R2939HOsusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews