We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
53
40
19
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
40
19
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river wonderful hotel nice setting top floor hotel is situated enjoyed our stay breakfast buffet the owner the hotel's restaurant great pleasure little bit garden sighet waiter iza balcony stroll
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely hotel and wished we had stayed longer. The staff is proficient in English, the breakfasts were very good, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. The hotel is located near the river, with a path along it for relaxing strolls, has a lovely park next door, and is quiet (after the bar closes down). Our room, which was clean and comfortable, had a spacious private balcony that faced the river (unfortunately over the patio where bar service is offered) and a mountainside which is covered in diverse species of trees which gave it a varied lovely texture and color. There were lots of European families staying there and the children seemed to be enjoying themselves. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gauralady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

It was an amazing experience. The hotel is big for a small town and it is beautiful. It has a big garden with a terrace and a playground . It also has an awesome view of the mountains. The breakfast is very good . The food in the restaurant has a good taste . The towels were changed everyday and the hotel personal were kind. In conclusion it was a wonderful holiday and I really recommend it to my friends and to other people.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alexia Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We enjoyed our two night stay. The room was small-ish but comfortable, we ate on the terrace which was really lovely, food was acceptable and staff there pleasant. Reception was welcoming, parking outside is easy and felt secure and the location is nice.

Only downer was the two miserable-faced women at the breakfast buffet. I asked for a tray- you'd think they had been slapped with a wet fish! There's a pile of trays just behind you! What are they, out of bounds?? Grudgingly given one with more face pulling and moodiness. Watched them huff and puff around, as if the guests are in their way. Need some customer service training!

Room Tip: Room facing river would be best, although you would have the terrace below
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thissceptredisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay in this old world style hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed dining on the large veranda and walking along the river. The location is excellent for exploring the wooden churches of Maramures.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

No meals for kids, had to pay a full meal for a 1 year old. No chairs for kids, had to hold my kid in the lap. Would not recommend for people with small kids or anybody else. Expensive and not worth it at all.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Boldizsar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews