We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Really surprised!”
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Stopped here on our way to Maryland due to bad weather. Really surprised at this hotel. Thought that it would only be worth the cheap price we paid. Nice rooms. Everything was new. Staff even helped de-ice our car the next morning!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
We were very glad to have you stay with us during the bad weather and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to help clean the snow off your car to get you started back on your journey. We look forward to having you stay with again in the future. I would like to personally thank-you for taking the time to complete a survey and sharing your experince with other guest.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    63
    30
    21
    9
See reviews for
41
50
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

(1) I had to go back and forth to the front desk because they put me in a room that hadn't been cleaned. It's an outside hotel, so that meant loading the car back up and driving back around to the front desk. (2) Lots of rowdy truckers were up LATE and then up EARLY, so sleep was impossible. (3) Even though my room was non-smoking, it didn't matter because the truckers were right outside smoking. (4) Got up in the morning and the shower handle was broken, so I couldn't bathe. I had to RACE back to my home several hours away in order to take a shower before I could go to a meeting I had (meeting was in my home city; I stayed in Manassas the night before because my day ended so late). I couldn't skip a shower because I smelled of the truckers' smoke. When I checked out and told the guy about the shower and the mess it was causing me, not even so much as an apology. (5) If you need internet access, bring a cable because the wireless option is slow and keeps disconnecting itself. I did file a complaint with the hotel for the overall experience and received a $20 refund on my credit card as well as a call from the GM. So, they are clearly committed to addressing problems -- you just have to be tolerant of experiencing the problems, and I am not.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cj6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2010
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to go on trip advisors regarding your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

I am really sorry that you were not able to get the shower on during your stay please do not ever hesitate to contact our front desk if you are having any difficulties at all we will be glad to send someone to assist you.


Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Ceiling collapsed near bathroom, a water fall ! Overpowering rug shampoo upon opening door, more of the same the next day. Maybe Fido made a bathroom stop in the room. Lots of trucks in the parking lot and their drivers smoking their cigs at the fron entrance.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frederick71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to go on trip advisors to complete a survey about your recent stay at our property. I do apologize if we did not exceed your expectations. I am very sorry we did have a small water pipe that busted and were able to replace the pipe and immediately fix demage. We do have large nonsmoking meeting rooms and at times the instructor will give the class a break and I am so sorry if he let all the smokers step outside the front door to smoke during their breaks.I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.I would also like to apologize if your room smelled of shampoo we do try to shampoo all our carpets on a regular basis to keep the rooms smelling fresh and keep our carpets clean. Thank you again for your feed back .
Sincerely

Tammy Bragg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

I shopped around for an affordable motel in the area. Most were double the price. I only expected this to be adequate, which was fine for me since I was traveling alone. I was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean and recently refurnished room with a flat screen cable TV, large refrigerator, microwave, in-room safe and a very comfortable bed. Room access is from a secured courtyard. The self-serve free breakfast included hot food and saved me time.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albatross1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

This hotel is set up nicely. I liked the courtyard setup. They have been remodeling the rooms, and the changes are great. The only thing is the carpet is filthy, and the airconditioner leeked water in the room the week we were there, I had to keep a bowl under it to catch the water, and had to empty the bowl every couple of hours. With the new furniture and beds seems as they would have at least replaced the red carpet with some nicer clean carpet. Plenty off grass for fido!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Battlefield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Battlefield Inn

Property: Best Western Battlefield Inn
Address: 10820 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Manassas
#5 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Battlefield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn is ideally located off I-66 and is less than one mile from the historic first land battle of the Civil War at the Manassas battlefield. The hotel is just four miles from Jiffy Lube(R) Live and the George Mason Aquatic Center. This full service pet friendly hotel features 123 well appointed rooms complete with wireless HSIA, well lit work desk, flat screen TV with cable and micro/frig combos in every room. Our new luxury pillowtop bedding, a top of the line Simmons(R) product, assures a good night's sleep. All rooms are situated around a lovely professionally landscaped courtyard that features a large pool and two canopied picnic areas with tables and grills. The secure gated courtyard property is enclosed from the parking lot entrances, providing a delightful atmosphere. Our large ballroom and professional staff will enhance your event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Best Western Battlefield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manassas
Manassas Best Western
Best Western Battlefield Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing