We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
326
226
54
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
226
54
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini market welcome pack rooftop pool self catering the bus family run snack bar breakfast room small gym one bedroom apartment small shop cul de sac holiday complex sea view air con sea front games room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed last year for a week and this year went back with our son for two weeks.

This was our eighth visit to Malta and will not be our last.

Upon our arrival checked in quickly and given our room key etc, once up in our room found there was a free welcome pack which consisted of a loaf of bread, some butter, large bottle of water, tea, coffee,sugar, jam and milk which was a really nice surprise and most welcome as we arrived late at night.

As this is a family run hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, towels changed every second day and rooms cleaned every four days, while on this subject the room was spotless upon our arrival.

The only negative I can say about here is the restaurant area by the roof top pool, breakfast is now 7 euro a person and really not worth it, there are plenty of places to eat 5 minutes away for lest than half this amount. Also ice creams are very expensive and again you can get much better up the road for a lot less.

The downstairs bar is very good and when it is not open you just ask at reception and they will serve you which is great when you want a cold beer after being out in the sun. Also air con works well in the rooms plus you have a ceiling fan. There is also a small shop on site which is very helpful if you don’t fancy going out one day.

Pool is not massive and at times can get very busy but we always were able to get a sun lounger again only a small thing but the door to the pool area is locked over night so some mornings we couldn’t sit out in the sun till about 8.30. (We are early risers and like to sit and read while it is quiet).

Overall this is a very good hotel which is clean with friendly staff nothing really not to like,close to lots of restaurants and the bus terminal which makes getting around the island easy.

I would recommend this hotel to couples and families but of course if you go in the school holidays expect lots of children staying there.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Great location - minutes from main tourist drag with restaurants, supermarkets etc. We had a 2-bed place and it was just right. The pool was lovely. The staff were all v friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LondonJaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel very friendly and helpful staff my room was huge self catering with a large kitchen. Air con too and wi fi at the reception and pool area. Highly recommend this hotel close to main street with all the bars ect. Close to bus station so very easy to get about Malta it also had a little shop with everything one would need. Also welcome pack in room upon arrival tea coffee sugar milk water

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of May beginning of June 2018. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. One bedroom had 3 single beds and the other had 2. The lounge, diner had a fully kitted out kitchen. The bathroom had a good shower. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Having the 2 bedrooms meant we were able to get some peace from each other. The Wi-fi was free and was very good, I was able to stream TV on it, which was good because the TV has only a handful of English channels. The pool on the roof was a massive hit with my children. We also used the rooftop cafe for breakfast a few times, which was good quality and value. The little shop was well stocked and the staff really nice and friendly. We didn’t use the indoor pool, but it looked nice. The pool table and table football had both seen better days. Couple of small negatives, because we were on the ground floor, we had a veranda area instead of a balcony, so although this was bigger than a balcony we had no view, except a wall and over looking apartments. The sun beds on the veranda were really dirty so we wouldn’t use them. Finally the window in the bathroom opened into a strange bug filled shaft so we could really open it to let the air in and no natural light came in. Those niggles stop this being a 5 star review, but I would recommend it as a place to stay and would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Only stayed here for 3 nights but couldn't fault it. Very helpful and rooms clean and tidy. We didn't have breakfast but was told it was a help yourself buffet for 7euro each. The location is ideal, about 5mins away from all the shops beach front and bars.
Great value for money to. If your after a clean cheap great location. This is your place. I will definitely return
Thanks very much

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank michaellO4586DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews