We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
102
205
139
59
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
205
139
59
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english air con the bus continental breakfast sea view clean towels pubs and restaurants yogurt main square sea front sun terrace what it says on the tin small hotel bugibba malta great budget hotel sun trap just round the corner
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stayed one night and as we was arriving late my criteria was cost and I paid about £35 for three of us to sleep and have breakfast. for that money it did what it says on the tin. There is a surprisingly lovely roof terrace and small pool as a bonus.
Staff friendly, room liveable, food edible, location good.
Could we have stayed one/two weeks well back when budget was my only criteria very possibly but now no.
If you want what seemed to be a clean place to stay and not much else definitely worth thinking about.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank nevik017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Found the hotel warm and welcoming on arrival. Gary who was on the desk at the time was lovely and very helpful. Room was clean (including matresses) sheets freshly laundered and quite spacious as we had 3 single beds ( we pushed two together). My stepson was arriving the nx day and Gary sorted a room out for him for 6nghts then arranged for another bed to be put in our room for his remaining stay. It was alittle squashed but it was our choice and found no probs nor did the hotel have a problem with us doing this. The breakfast was excellent so much choice from continental to full english including...bacon, sausage, eggs, mushrooms, beans, boiled eggs and hashbrowns. Fruit juices of all kinds, coffee, tea etc, an array of breads, croissants. Fresh yogurt, cereal, it was a superb choice. The pool on the roof is small but refreshing, (dont think it was cleaned every day though) we had it to ourselves most of the time late afternoon. There is a shower/wc room with gels provided and clean towels available. All in all a very pleasant stay...although one of the women on reception was quite sourer faced but you always get one! Carnt thank gary enough though he was a gent an so helpful. Would we stay again yes.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor no noise everyone was repectful of each other.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jojay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Just to say its a nice basic hotel clean tidy staff helpful fresh towels each day . For the money I spent its ideal close to bars restaurants breakfast plentiful and easy for buses .Rooms have everything you need

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank camerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Had a lovely holiday in Bugibba. Read lots of reviews on the hotel but always like to make my own opinion. When I saw the outside of the hotel I did think..its abit dark but went inside and was welcomed into the hotel, showed to our room by one of the staff. Room was big but does need updating. Our view wasn't great. It was of the street and the noise at night was sometimes too noisy. It didn't make any difference if the doors were open or not you could still here the noise. There were a few bars that stayed open late. But we managed to get sleep. The breakfast was good. We found we had choice. You could have cooked breakfast, cereals,toast,fruit, yoghurt. Tea coffee and fruit juices. And when things ran low the lady would refill. The staff at the hotel were lovely. They printed off bus timetables and others things for us. Very helpful the hotel is a very short walk to the square where there is plenty of places to eat. The bus station isn't too far either from the hotel. But we used to go onto the front and get a bus and go to the bus station as the buses got rather busy. So getting on the bus on the front your already on it. People do not queue for a bus only the Brits!! They charge to get on! Bugibba itself is lovely. Plenty of places to sit and watch. We went to George's for dinner most nights. That was on the front. The view was amazing while eating your dinner. Lovely food friendly staff and very reasonable prices. We went on the buses a lot to go and explore different places and to get cool as it was so hot! They have a new bus and ticket system as of July 1st 2015. You can purchase a 7 day bus pass for €21. You can get on and off as many times as you like all week. We purchased one of these. Well worth it. Or it is €2 a trip for 2 hours. So if you stay for an hour somewhere and want to go somewhere else your able to use your ticket as long as it's in the 2 hours. There's major road works going on. Extending roads so some of the journeys took a lot longer. Also some of the driving was a little scary!!! They just pull out and go!! We had a few near misses on the buses!!!!!! We visited some beautiful places while in Malta. Definitely would go back. And I wouldn't say no to staying at the Relax Inn again. We had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Not a street view!!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenreed7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Of all my hotel visits around the world this one have one of the most friendly staff members, it's a really good and The location is really central in bugibba. It's close to all restaurants, the bus station, and The activities/beach. I really recommend it to people who like me don't need a 5 star hotel to Enjoy the vacation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
5  Thank stoffevmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews