We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ A whole new experience ”
Review of Pastizzeria Sphinx

Pastizzeria Sphinx
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Bugibba
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We visited this pastizzeria in Mdina. The man behind the counter was very friendly and helpful. We tried a few different pastries but the best one was pork rib pie with cheese and mango chutney. Absolutely amazing and just for 2 euros

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Krzysztof W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

This is a review for all of the Sphinx as they are a chain.
We went to several, and each was just as good as the last. The food is definitely not healthy, but it’s cheap, it’s tasty and perfect. I kept ordering the ricotta pastizzi with a breaded chicken breast. My husband would get a pizza. With two sodas, it came to €4. Perfect cheap good lunch!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank twoknowtheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Always good pizza food is always fresh and Pea cakes (pastities)
a firm fav you can also have them with cheese in . traditional maltese food I guess ..love it !!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank LynTesta_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We found this shop on the way, and it seems to be part of a chain of pastizzerias, local food shops. It serves cheap food to go, it's rich of choice, and it's got fresh products.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank claudio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Pizza slices were really good. Sure the other stuff is too, but am actually not to keen on all these Maltese baked things. Good service.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Windy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastizzeria Sphinx also viewed

Bugibba, St. Paul's Bay
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Pastizzeria Sphinx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.