We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$444
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$587
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$193
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$194
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
605
727
356
127
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
727
356
127
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewambassador loungeanimation teamcheeky monkeyair conpool baradult poolfamily poolthe bussalt waterlovely hotelsunday lunchplenty of choicebig hotelwalk in showerreception staffpool side
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We have just returned from Seashells after another Brilliant holiday and our 44 th wedding anniversary . The Staff are lovely ( they really are ! )

Firstly , A HUGE THANK YOU to the management for the Lovely Surprise in our Room 642 . The Beauifull swans on the bed and the rose petals with Complimentary wine and fruit , You Are So Kind and Thoughtful .
My lovely wife had recently spent 11 days in hospital and we were not sure if we could actually get away on holiday and were ok'd by her doctor and this was indeed a lovely gesture which we never expected . Thank You .
.

We have been staying in Malta at various hotels for the past 25 years and Seashells Suncrest is a Fantastic Hotel to stay in ..

Do not be put off !!!
Please don't believe some of the reviews that come from " I am going to complain about everything to try get my money back people "
Please see my previous reviews .

The staff welcome you , and are all ways smiling and ready to help with any problems we have made many friends over the years here and you are all like " Family " to us from Pauline, Joe , Sylvia , Emmy on reception and nothing is too much trouble for them, they really don't deserve bad reviews .

We will truly miss you Joe , when we spoke about your retirement it was really bitter sweet for Joyce and me , I have tears in my eyes as i am typing this as you are Family to us and you are a TRUE GENTLEMAN SIR ! I know i am speaking for many of the guests Joe who return each year , we will meet up sometime next year and we look forward very much to that.

The food is great there is everything that you might want in the mornings , tea / coffee , muesli , cornflakes , coco pops etc , bacon , eggs , sausage , omelette beans ,tomatos , fresh fruit ,, oranges ,bananas , apples , plums . biscuits ,
coissants , if there is something else that you want , ( if you cant manage on that ), ask the staff and they will check with the chef if it is available for you .

A big thank you to the restaurant staff , Mustafa you are a pleasure to know and all ways very happy and proffessional every year we come , Ahab and Joy two new members of staff , you both are an assett and a great credit to the Seashells with your lovely welcoming smile every morning and evening into the restaurant , my wife and I thank you both , you will both go far , also to Peter you all make us feel "Special" .

The Hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard recently and is still beautifully clean , with panoramic seaviews , there is a A/C TV , hairdrier ,kettle and tea/coffee , free wi fi ,safe , phone , bathroom with all toiletries , shampoo , soap etc.

The pool area is clean , with the "animation crew" entertaining with the "Aqua Gym " and evening shows. ok they are not famous "tv celebs" but they really go out of there way to help you get involved and have a happy stay.

Evening meals are very good , there is something for everyone , from fish , chicken ,pork , steak ( yes steak ) ,salads , cold meats , various pasta's , various vegetables and not forgetting the themed nights , chinese etc.
There is again fresh fruit , beautiful cakes , fruit cocktail , and cheese board with biscuits.
For drinks There is cisk on draught , red wine / white wine and a rose . there is also tea / coffee and juices , coke , sprite , orange fanta etc . there all plentiful .

We book half board and ALL THIS is available on to you , so please do not be put off , go ahead and book your stay here We Thoughroughly Recommend It.

TO ALL THE STAFF , Huge hugs !!! See you all "God Willing " next year have a Great Christmas.

Joyce and Mally .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jester555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We would like to thank you for a very encouraging review - your positive attitude is very much appreciated. We are very happy that you could indeed make it for your anniversary.
A review from somebody who is able to compare is indeed an eye opener and we are grateful that we do have indeed so many guests who walk through our doors with the right attitude - its a holiday and let's enjoy it.
You are indeed right - it is worth asking for something which one is missing or expecting - we will do what is possible within our parameters.
We hope to see you soon again and send sunny regards from Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The Seashells Resort is located on the Salina seafront at Qawra, the resort's swimming pools can be found around 100m on the opposite side of the road to the hotel building. The private pool and slide for hotel guests is on the left whilst the public, adults only "Luzzo Lido" is on the right; both pools are situated at the edge of the water.

Visitors access the Luzzo Lido through a metal gate next to the Luzzo Restaurant and Conference Centre; head down the steps to the cafe bar on the right where you can pay for your sunbed (around 10 euors for the afternoon.) As you would expect this seafront terrace is fashioned around a large swimming pool; plenty of sunbeds are available; the cafe bar also has seating inside or outside if prefered. The seafront is accessibe via steps; these lead to a mature walkway with ladders into the water should guests want to swim in the sea.

A full bar is available at the lido along with snacks and ice creams. Opening times are 9am - 6pm, 7 days a week. A pool party and BBQ takes place once a week during peak season; opening times are extended on Wednesday evenings for "Luzzu Late Night Swimming" from 6pm; only 5 euros for an extra couple of hours in the water watching the sunset across the bay is pretty reasonable I think.

The area is clean and tidy; it does what it says on the tin really. Showers are available behind the cafe bar, the only entry is through a concrete passageway which feels a bit grubby. A lift is available to take guests from road level to sea level for those who need it. Parking is limited parking to roadside only.

#TraceyEvans #PuttingYourBusinessontheMap

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey1Evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We thank you for the generous rating and for giving detailed information about the hotel's pools.

We hope the rest of your stay on Malta was positive and hopefully you managed to visit some of our places of interest.

We send warm regards from Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My first trip abroad with the boyfriend and we chose this hotel and first impressions WOW .. just from the outside you can already sense its a very luxurious hotel, and this hotel is very keen to the eye. The people at the reception are so lovely and pleasurant and make your stay worth while, they phone one or twice during your stay to see how you're getting on and how you're enjoying Malta.

The rooms are simply amazing, clean and tidy and fresh to the bone. The house keeping are such a pleasant and always greet you with a hello as you walk by, and tidy your room to the best of expectations. We had a little issue when we go there as we booked for a double bed and got too singles but the house keeping was so kind and dealt with the situation as it was a bed that could be forced into one.

We stayed at the Seashells for a week and each day was just as good as the rest, we booked for breakfast only and you have a good array of selection, from cereals, to full English breakfast, from fruit and yoghurt to classic Maltese breakfasts such a bread, all cooked to perfection.

Plenty of activities with the animation crew but we made the mistake of only discovering where the activities where taking place a few days before leaving, the night entertainment is based over the road from the hotel, this is for people from the Seashells resort and entertainment is such a joy to watch, different things to enjoy every night.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as you get a perfect sea view and the hotel has plenty to offer such as spa treatments, an outdoor pool, indoor tennis court and gift shops.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank courtsbrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We would like to thank you for an excellent review and recommendation - we are glad that your last impressions remained the same as your first impressions.

It is also comforting to read that our staff were helpful and friendly and yes our guest relations persons do call guests during their stay to ask if they could be of help or just to check whether they were satisfied with repairs in case there were any maintenance issues.

We hope you will consider returning and send sunny regards from Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We booked to stay for five nights, arriving late we got to our room which I won't even tempt a response from management regarding, I have heard enough. Don't book economy unless you are wanting to stay in a room like travel lodge. Tiny box room with a small window only half accessible. Regardless of what 'the booking' states, it doesn't state my window will be on to some other persons balcony where the only privacy is if you have the curtain shut! Only after numerous discussions with the front desk staff did we get told that we could speak to management in the morning. We had to ask for bottles of water after being told the all inclusive had finished. We spoke to management in the morning and were offered and upgrade, this was an extra 20 euros per night on top of the 1,089 already spent for the five nights. We agreed on the basis of us wanting to enjoy our stay. Our new room was much better with a front sea view and I can't complain much about the room, except the fridge is a pointless addition as it is set at 15 degrees and is filthy, see photos. The water on the tap and shower can be scolding so be careful!! Aside from this the bed was comfy, room spacious and modern. Unless you have dead tastebuds do not go all inclusive, it's not a matter of taste because there is nothing to taste. I daren't try the cooked breakfast as the bacon looked like it had come off a grill with 20 years of grease baked on, pastries were reasonable as was the yoghurt. The juice was liked drinking pure sugar. The staff take your plates before you have even finished your last bite! We only ate lunch and dinner in the restaurant once and popped in for a look a few other times, I put some pasta on my plate, took one bite and nearly threw up. Live cooking station? Don't lie, you can watch someone cook on mass what looks like slop in a giant dirty pan, he looks as miserable as the food. The restaurant is like a feeding zoo, people piling up masses of food and shoving it in on mass, we actually got asked to move seats twice at breakfast as they were setting up for lunch and we were sat in the wrong seats. The guy was quite rude about it. The restaurant is dirty, the idea of cleaning is shaking the table mats on the floor and setting fresh cutlery. I have never experienced such awful food, we ate out the rest of the nights and lunches. Personally, I would like a refund for the all inclusive as we didn't eat there and only had four alcoholic drinks, which all tasted the same, feel sorry for anyone who paid 6 euro for a cocktail at the bar- worst cocktails and all tastes the same- like sugar syrup and petrol (only a matter of taste if you are just guzzling to get drunk or because you like mass produced rubbish). You can get a cocktail elsewhere for the same cost and it's 99% better! We went down to the pool and walked straight back out, we filled our days out and about and at cafe del mar- we rented sun beds rather then fight for a broken one. Adult pool? Not true, there were babies in there, pool was dirty. Fencing round the stairs because it was all crumbling away, falling apart. Pool bar- I have had street food that looked better (see pic), stale, looked old and left to fester in heat. I don't really have anything else to say other then I feel truly saddened that I have been mugged of a months wages for nothing. Food isn't a matter of taste when there is nothing to taste, also feel a bit sore that we spent upwards of 70 euro in cheeky monkey (food=amazing) because we had to and it's connected to the hotel. I cannot stress enough that the food was horrible, no passion or variety, no specialty days. Staff all look miserable and do not handle complaints well. The attitude to everything is 'no'. We have also been told there is no rooms available to shower or change in for our late checkout. Oh we can use the pool shower, I'll pass. We will be spending our day at cafe del mar where we can have a decent sun bed, pool, food and shower. Looking forward to what I can imagine will be quite a rude response from management as seen from other review responses. (Please read my reviews of surrounding areas and restaurants)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We thank you for reviewing our hotel - your comments are forwarded to the relevant department heads.

Going to our website as well as any literature referring to our rooms, it is stated very clearly that economy rooms do not have balconies. These rooms have however also been refurbished and all have amongst other things new bathrooms with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TVs, safes and wifi. In reality they look no different from standard rooms in any European city. Indeed having a balcony helps to the holiday experience.

We are glad your experience at the Cheeky Monkey was good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We have just returned from the Seashells after a very enjoyable week. There was a party of 12 and we never failed to get sunbeds together which was a worry when we booked, always plenty of beds available. The food was above the normal All in standard which again was a pleasant surprise. Rooms were clean tidy and sizeable with a fantastic balcony view of the sea. The entertainment could have been better but as this is not a major priority for us it did not over concern us. The only complaint we really had was that the rooms were not ready on arrival, we had to wait for 4 hours without facility to change out of travel clothes. As a group we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to visitors, also would return ourselves. Thanks to all the staff for making it a lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are glad that you have enjoyed yourselves so much that you will consider returning - of course thanks for the review.

During the peak season and when the hotel is running on full occupancy with rooms being occupied back to back, it is challenging to have rooms ready immediately upon arrival, especially because most of the guests keep the room up to the last minute. One understands guests have every right to keep their rooms until 11.00hrs.

A great big thanks for your comments concerning our staff.

We hope we will host you soon in our hotel and send warm regards from Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews