We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
884
235
31
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
235
31
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barfamily apartmentthe busthe penthouserooftop poolwouldn't stay anywhere elsehome from homeself catering holidaywell equipped kitchendaily maid serviceclose to the hotelexploring the islandvisiting maltafantastic staycooked breakfastrestaurants and barsair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My boyfriend and I spent my 34th birthday here in November and can honestly say the positive reviews written on Trip Advisor are true. From the first communication with the staff via e-mail to the final goodbye, each person was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. When we arrived at the hotel we were shown to our huge apartment-sized room which looked like it had been recently renovated. The location of the hotel is great and a 2 minute walk to bus station which takes you anywhere you want to go on the island. There are lots of good restaurants and bars next door.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Boutique Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Beth G,
Thank you for your review of your stay in Qawra and for sharing your experience. Delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your birthday celebrations and the facilities offered to you at Park Lane. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards
Elizabeth and all at Park Lane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Lovely staff especially Andrea and Asma whom I mainly dealt with. Clean, comfy bed. Well equipped kitchenette with everything I needed. Bright and airy. Good Balcony with reasonable sea views in the distance between buildings. Plenty shop and cafes etc.. nearby but quiet at night. Almost in the bus station ! - Great for getting out and about.

Bathroom due for an upgrade. Television reception poor. Some puddles on balcony when it rains. Minor 'faults' really.

Room Tip: I stayed in 206 which is a kitchen equipped studio with balcony. I would stay in either 206, 306, or 406 next time.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronsview716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Boutique Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Ronsview716,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Park Lane and for sharing your experience.

Delighted to hear that you had a thoroughly relaxing break and enjoyed all the facilities offered and the hotels central location. We are currently working on improving our television service.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Elizabeth and all at Park Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This was our 16th stay at the Park Lane – as always it was a good choice.

We were in a studio this time. It was nicely furnished and the kitchen was well equipped. I personally would like to have a a reading light as the other lights are atmospheric indeed but not the best for reading.

The TV settings were just in progress to being updated – so we only had analog channels. We would be glad to have a German channel again next time or some channels with movies. although we do not watch TV often, it is nice to have something to watch during meal preparation.

Bus station is round the corner, so you can have a ride to the places of interest.

We were glad to have another great time in Malta and thank Andrea and the whole team for the hearty reception.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maltafreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Boutique Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Maltafreak,
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Park Lane and thank you for once again leaving a review of you stay. We thank you for your suggestion regarding lighting and are currently making progress with improving our TV service. We look look forward to welcoming you back to Park Lane.
Regards
From All the team at Park Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel. Everything is clean and well kept. The atmosphere is great. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The breakfast is really nice and wellmade.
I can definately recommend the place.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Rikke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Boutique Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Rikke K,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and service given. We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta.

Kind regards

Elizabeth and all the staff at Park Lane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Park Lane Aparthotel mid-November 2016. The hotel is relatively small and cozy. Especially the staff is very nice, and do their utmost for you to be happy. Our apartment had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in addition to a spacious lounge/living room with kitchenette, which was more than enough for the 3 of us. The best thing of the hotell was the breakfast where the two chefs made almost whatever you wanted. Our 5 year old daughter was very pleased that the chefs made pancakes for her every day! The only negative was the ongoing maintenance and that the neighbourhood is a bit run down, but it is compensated by the fact that the hotel is very centrally located and only 100 meters from the bus station. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank jorno2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parklanemalta, Manager at Park Lane Boutique Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Qawra and for sharing your experience.
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the space available in the family apartment and breakfast facilities every morning. Thank you for your recommendation of the hotels location as it is an ideal spot for guests who want to venture out.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews