We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place. Great location near St. Peter's Bay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qawra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Riza Aparthotel
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The waterfront is barely 2 mins on foot, and it just stretches mile after mile of fun and relaxation. The Club itself is very nice and clean with very helpful staff. Of course, it is not Club Med -- does anyone expect it to be?. Nice clean comfortable and spacious accommodation. The view from the balcony isn't great, though I could spy the waters sparkling just metres away. Highly recommended.

Of course, my first recommendation would be to stay in Valetta -- up in the older part of town. But if you are not, then stay at the Club Riza.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Probal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back ,3 days ago, Absolutely fab place, exceptionally clean rooms and pool. Not sure why some people say its not clean I'm so fussy and I thought it was amazingly clean. Nice little snack bar for drinks n snacks, cheese burgers, chips, jackets, chilli, sandwiches usual snack thing's, made really well big portions and good prices, burger and chips 5 Euros, chicken nuggets n chips kids portion 3.95 Euros, beers 2.50 Euros pop 2.50 big portions like pints we were very impressed. Staff lovely, Tami and Karina on reception top notch ladies. Rooms cleaned everyday if you wanted, if not you just put a DND on your door. We already planning our stay for next year, highly recommend. Loads of bars all around two right outside door, Lemon and Orange open Friday, Sat and Sun only free Chinese food given out just lush and Swings bar round the corner cheap as chips, 2 mins from the beach and so much to do. Can't wait to go again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank the YouTube g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel has gone down hill dirty apartment had to complain staff unhelpful didn't want to help never once saw the pool get cleaned the on site food is really bad getting served on plastic plates and the main bar on site has closed if you arrive back late after a night out you might have to wait for around 15 mins to get into the hotel as they are doing a sercurity check and booked a cab though the hotel and they arrived 30 mins late as wrong date put down definitely not a four star hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Payne1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed here for a week in July on an exchange with the holiday club I'm a member of.

I'd say that this is a very basic resort for 4 stars.

It was in a good location and easy walking distance to lots of places to eat and the centre.

The overall cleanliness of the apartment was good.

The pool was small and easily cramped with just a handful of people in it.

The onsite restaurant and bar, if you can call it that, served a very small menu of sandwiches & jacket potatoes. It was cheap and you got exactly what you paid for.

The resort didn't provide any form of entertainment during the week I stayed there so it was best to just go out if you wanted something decent to eat or something more exciting than just being poolside.

The apartments were basic, no frills. For a resort of 4 stars I was surprised that no tea or coffee was provided in the room for your arrival. The bedrooms only had single beds in which I found odd. I did however find out on the last day that if you wanted it to be a double bed you'd needed to ask in advance and housekeeping would join the beds together.

The kitchens had a gas oven required to be lit by climbing inside it. This wouldn't have been a problem however they didn't provide any matches or lighter to do so. So instead I chose to eat out rather than run the risk of losing my eyebrows.

The kitchen also wasn't provided with washing up liquid or a sponge. You could however purchase these from reception for a small fee of 50cents an item. Which seems pointless because you'd have to leave these at the end of the week, another factor that helped me decide to eat out.

On the note of fees, on arrival there's a 200€ deposit that they take from your card. This I found utterly ridiculous as they could have just taken card details without holding money like 99% of hotels do these days. There was also a 50€ fee for utilities for the week. Before I'd even got in the room I had to fork out a total of 250€! Which was utterly ridiculous and at no point before, during or after booking was I informed of this fee. This also left me exceptionally poor for the week while trying to keep to a budget, as I was travelling on my own this fee left me meaning I wasn't able to do as much for my holiday as I wanted to.

The whole resort seemed very tired & in desperate need of an update and the staff seemed to have the same attitude, fed up and tired. They weren't the chattiest if they passed you, no smiles or good mornings.

Safe to say, that I probably wouldn't return. When i go back to Malta it will be to another hotel where it's a bit more exciting!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vp12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We've been to this place many times now simply because it is in a good location, nice and quiet, very clean throughout with an excellent pool and overall good value for money. It does have a poolside restaurant and bar but which is very low key and not much on offer, but perfect if you just want a beer and a sandwich type lunch (appeared to be closed in the evenings) It is part of "access to leisure" club hotels who run a pretty neat operation and this is one of their centres so you have plenty of people to ask should you have any issues! No doubt we will come back here again maybe not next year but definitely thereafter.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrevorC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
0.2 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,872 reviews
0.1 km away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
772 reviews
0.1 km away
Club Salina Wharf
Club Salina Wharf
#9 of 15 in Qawra
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Riza Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Riza Aparthotel

Address: Rizzi Str., Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Qawra
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE RESORTClub Riza provides a uniquely friendly and tranquil atmosphere with easy access and high standards of cleanliness. Guests can enjoy the many on-site facilities which include indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzis, sauna and spa facilities, fitness room, snooker room, bar, restaurants and a launderette. This is an established holiday destination with a great choice of bars, cafes and nightlife. Small rocky beaches and the picturesque harbour of St. Paul’s Bay are within walking distance. The resort is much in demand by holiday guests and has excelled at achieving many Hospitality Awards.THE ACCOMMODATIONThe 68 spacious self-catering apartments are spread over three floors and are built around attractive outdoor pool areas. Almost all have sun terraces allowing full enjoyment of the best sunshine records in Europe. The units are comfortable, all are air-conditioned and centrally heated, and all have a fitted kitchen, direct dial telephone,Wi-Fi access and free cable television.THE AREAClub Riza is located at Qawra Bay close to the sparkling, blue Mediterranean Sea. Enjoy the northern area of the island with its popular sandy beaches such as Mellieha and Armier Bay, which are within a short driving distance of Club Riza. These offer a wide range of sports and leisure facilities, which include scuba diving and snorkelling. Alternatively, the centre of the island is within half an hour’s drive and here you can visit ancient tombs and temples, see the catacombs of the early Christians and enjoy the wealth of history from the medieval Knights of St. John to the World War II exploits that earned Malta the George Cross. Nowhere is ever far in Malta. A bus stop is within walking distance from the resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Riza Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing