We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
137
89
40
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
89
40
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george cross indoor pool snooker table the bus gas cooker dvd player studio apartment opening times small charge bath shower an update the hotel staff very clean hotel self catering restaurants and shops spent a week here great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Would recommend to anyone visiting this area. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much of s problem for them. The hotel is well situated near the ocean and town. Everything is readily available. I cannot fault this hotel. It is clean, serviced rooms which include a kitchen, bathroom lounge/diner. Absolutely 1st class. Highly recommended.

Room tip: All rooms are great rooms.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alimclachlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Just come back from staying at Club Riza on a RCI exchange. Room was average. Bathroom was small. Bed was pull down and was not very comfortable. Weather was 26 degrees on last few days and air con was not set to blow cold until their official Summer started. So nights in the room were too warm. We also was charged €2.50 euros for a broken drinking glass which my husband accidentally knocked off arm of settee. We felt this was petty but paid it none the less. One male receptionist never cracked a smile all week. But the other staff members were all friendly and helpful. Cooker in room did not ignite automatically like the UK appliances. It even told you on users manual to use a match. When we did our hair was nearly burned off. Not very health and safely conscious. On a positive note indoor and outdoor pools were clean and well maintained. Sauna and hot tub well maintained also. Restaurant only did basic snacks. We tried one snack late evening. This was very nice. Just wasn't much choice. No entertainment in hotel. We asked to change rooms after 1 hour of checking in as a neighbouring property had two barking dogs in the yard which did not stop for the whole hour we were unpacking.. Our balcony hung right over the corner of the back yard.
We were moved to another room which was more peaceful but could still hear barking dogs just not so loud. We were told the hotel was aware of barking dogs and they were attempting to deal with the the problem this was still ongoing. Not bad for money. Couldn't knock them on cleanliness. Changed towels every day and emptied bins everyday. Would not go back to Riza due to uncomfortable nights. Will however suit others. Just wasn't our cup of tea.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LesaA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We normally stay in Silema so was a bit anxious about Qwara but it was fantastic, The staff are friendly and helpful especially Albert and Joseph, Yasmine who served our Breakfast was excellent and even though we only had lunch once the chicken wrap was scrummy. The rooms were very clean the maids were very thorough. There is everything in the rooms that you would need. There is also plenty to do in surrounding areas or hop on a bus at the bottom of the road. The supermarkets are close but there is a fantastic restaurant called The Plum Tree just 2 minutes up the road and 2 for 1 cocktails on the main road. There are also plenty of trips, that can be arranged through the staff on Reception. There are two grumbles there was no bar for pre dinner or after dinner drinks and the pool was closed for emergency repairs, but this didn't stop us.

Room tip: Ask for a Pool facing room
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank penfold246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Quiet hotel
Pool was closed not good
Staff was amazing
Food was fantastic with mark
Recommend half board
But nothing at night like a old people's hotel
But would come cos apartments are amazing

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We joined the holiday club and this was our first stay in Club Riza cant find fault with anything. Our stay was fantastic from the minute we arrived and were greeted by the lovely Daniel who checked us in and then arranged our market trip for the next morning
The Hotel is spotless with very friendly staff nothing was too much trouble for anyone
Apartment facilities are great everything you will ever need for a perfect stay
We cant wait to go back. Had our breakfast delivered from on site resturant was beautifully cooked and piping hot.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagsC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews