We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms and choice of self catering”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qawra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Riza Aparthotel
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Lovely big rooms and modern bathroom with walk-in shower. Kitchenette very well kitted out though we only used it for breakfasts. Beds made etc every day so best of both worlds between hotel and self catering. Staff at reception very friendly and helpful. Located close to the seafront and all the restaurants at Qawra but easy walks through to all the amenities in Bugibba plus easy access to buses. Will be returning.

Room Tip: Apartments available in sizes from room with kitchenette through to 2 bedroom with fold-down in sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Would recommend to anyone visiting this area. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much of s problem for them. The hotel is well situated near the ocean and town. Everything is readily available. I cannot fault this hotel. It is clean, serviced rooms which include a kitchen, bathroom lounge/diner. Absolutely 1st class. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alimclachlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Just come back from staying at Club Riza on a RCI exchange. Room was average. Bathroom was small. Bed was pull down and was not very comfortable. Weather was 26 degrees on last few days and air con was not set to blow cold until their official Summer started. So nights in the room were too warm. We also was charged €2.50 euros for a broken drinking glass which my husband accidentally knocked off arm of settee. We felt this was petty but paid it none the less. One male receptionist never cracked a smile all week. But the other staff members were all friendly and helpful. Cooker in room did not ignite automatically like the UK appliances. It even told you on users manual to use a match. When we did our hair was nearly burned off. Not very health and safely conscious. On a positive note indoor and outdoor pools were clean and well maintained. Sauna and hot tub well maintained also. Restaurant only did basic snacks. We tried one snack late evening. This was very nice. Just wasn't much choice. No entertainment in hotel. We asked to change rooms after 1 hour of checking in as a neighbouring property had two barking dogs in the yard which did not stop for the whole hour we were unpacking.. Our balcony hung right over the corner of the back yard.
We were moved to another room which was more peaceful but could still hear barking dogs just not so loud. We were told the hotel was aware of barking dogs and they were attempting to deal with the the problem this was still ongoing. Not bad for money. Couldn't knock them on cleanliness. Changed towels every day and emptied bins everyday. Would not go back to Riza due to uncomfortable nights. Will however suit others. Just wasn't our cup of tea.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lesa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We normally stay in Silema so was a bit anxious about Qwara but it was fantastic, The staff are friendly and helpful especially Albert and Joseph, Yasmine who served our Breakfast was excellent and even though we only had lunch once the chicken wrap was scrummy. The rooms were very clean the maids were very thorough. There is everything in the rooms that you would need. There is also plenty to do in surrounding areas or hop on a bus at the bottom of the road. The supermarkets are close but there is a fantastic restaurant called The Plum Tree just 2 minutes up the road and 2 for 1 cocktails on the main road. There are also plenty of trips, that can be arranged through the staff on Reception. There are two grumbles there was no bar for pre dinner or after dinner drinks and the pool was closed for emergency repairs, but this didn't stop us.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank penfold246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Quiet hotel
Pool was closed not good
Staff was amazing
Food was fantastic with mark
Recommend half board
But nothing at night like a old people's hotel
But would come cos apartments are amazing

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
0.2 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,872 reviews
0.1 km away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
772 reviews
0.1 km away
Club Salina Wharf
Club Salina Wharf
#9 of 15 in Qawra
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Riza Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Riza Aparthotel

Address: Rizzi Str., Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Qawra
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE RESORTClub Riza provides a uniquely friendly and tranquil atmosphere with easy access and high standards of cleanliness. Guests can enjoy the many on-site facilities which include indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzis, sauna and spa facilities, fitness room, snooker room, bar, restaurants and a launderette. This is an established holiday destination with a great choice of bars, cafes and nightlife. Small rocky beaches and the picturesque harbour of St. Paul’s Bay are within walking distance. The resort is much in demand by holiday guests and has excelled at achieving many Hospitality Awards.THE ACCOMMODATIONThe 68 spacious self-catering apartments are spread over three floors and are built around attractive outdoor pool areas. Almost all have sun terraces allowing full enjoyment of the best sunshine records in Europe. The units are comfortable, all are air-conditioned and centrally heated, and all have a fitted kitchen, direct dial telephone,Wi-Fi access and free cable television.THE AREAClub Riza is located at Qawra Bay close to the sparkling, blue Mediterranean Sea. Enjoy the northern area of the island with its popular sandy beaches such as Mellieha and Armier Bay, which are within a short driving distance of Club Riza. These offer a wide range of sports and leisure facilities, which include scuba diving and snorkelling. Alternatively, the centre of the island is within half an hour’s drive and here you can visit ancient tombs and temples, see the catacombs of the early Christians and enjoy the wealth of history from the medieval Knights of St. John to the World War II exploits that earned Malta the George Cross. Nowhere is ever far in Malta. A bus stop is within walking distance from the resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Riza Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing