We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous spacious modern apartment with 270 Views...”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own piece of heaven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own piece of heaven
270 degree views Wow, what a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Your own piece of heaven
270 degree views
Wow, what a view!
Views from living area
Time to dine!
Relax in comfort
Designer finish
Views from the terrace
Extensive terrace, twice bigger than usual
Terrace
Terrace views
Terrace facing east
Sung loungers
View from terrace to the kitchen
Modern and high quality kitchen
Modern and high quality kitchen
Modern and high quality kitchen
Modern and high quality kitchen
Open plan
Open plan
Terrace
Terrace
View from terrace
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
En-suite to master bedroom
En-suite to master bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Separate Shower room
Modern aspect
Coffee maker
BBQ
Views
Plenty of space
Views
Plenty of space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Qawra, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_nellafam...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous spacious modern apartment with 270 Views and huge terrace”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were really surprised everything was much better than even the lavish descriptions by the agent. It was just fabulous in every way and we enjoyed just hanging around the flat even though everything is nearby- even a very good Indian.
The views are breathtaking and I could spend all day sitting looking at the sea.
Definitely a must if you want a luxurious week doing nothing and recharging your batteries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hege K
1 review
“Amazing holiday apartement with a stunning wiev. Love to come back...”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ghallis Tower is absolutely beautiful. The location couldnt be better, everything is in walking distance. Beach, shop, restaurants etc. But who needs restaurants when you live at Ghallis Tower? The apartement is just lovely, bright, clean and perfect for bbq dinners on the terrace with an amazing sea view. Ghallis is an penthouse apartement so you have the whole roof terrace for yourself. The kitchen is very good equipped you find everything you need. Two big bathrooms and bedrooms with good madrasses. We had two wonderful weeks and would like to come back. Property manager Paul Hay, answer our mails and question very quick and we felt secure. Thanks for two lovely weeks at Ghallis tower...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purchaseo...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luxurious penthouse apartment”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Luxurious penthouse apartment with uninterrupted views of the sea from the seventh floor. It's veranda is huge, I'm not surprised that it has a dining table and chairs on the veranda capable of seating ten people with an appropriate sized barbecue. The penthouse veranda however is not suitable for children.
The accommodation has to be one of the most, if not the most, luxurious penthouse apartments in Qawra/Buggibba its extremely well equipped and unlike many that for some obscure reason (possibly taking Health and Safety to extremes) remove everything that is remotely edible.
Driving in Malta is an experience best avoided, the roads (potholes) are similar to Cyprus and the standard of driving is appalling. My Garmin Sat. Nav. listed 102 towns/cities in Malta but for some inexplicable reason didn't recognize Qawra nor Bugibba. I should have taken the advice of the letting agency and taken airport transfers. Cars can be hired locally by the day but there are numerous daily excursions to all the popular locations throughout Malta.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edarcy123
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Penthouse With A Spectacular View”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you're looking for the little something extra you'll love the Ghallis Tower Penthouse. Not only is the apartment beautifully arranged in the style of Scandinavian Simplicity, you get to wake up every day to the most magnificent view. The apartment comes with a huge terrace, from where you can see the ocean, which is literally a stone's throw away.
Malta, of course, has a lot to offer, but whenever we felt like we needed a break we just walked down in our swimwear, crossed the street and arrived at a platform that allows you both sunbathing and diving into the deep blue. Another option that we took advantage of was to enjoy our private sunbathing station on the terrace with comfortable sunbeds and a homemade coffee from the professional espresso maker in the kitchen.
During our one week stay we tried to explore as much as possible but on two nights we stayed in the St. Pauls Bay Area and can highly recommend two restaurants: The Indian is very good and the other one is a real discovery! There is a tiny fisher house that serves Chinese cuisine. The owner though is a real Maltese and loves to prepare you authentic, fresh and delicious sea food. Just ask him what he can offer you off the menu ; )
The hosts did a great job making us feel welcomed right away by beautifully setting everything up upon our arrival. Also in terms of communication we had absolutely no problems. After spending an amazing honeymoon here there's nothing left to say but: Grazzi for the great stay and hopefully see you again, beautiful Ghallis Tower Penthouse!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOBIA S
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing