We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qawra Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santana(St. Paul's Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,933)
Filter reviews
2,933 results
Traveller rating
493
972
826
366
276
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
972
826
366
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busa sea view roomcoffee shopplenty of choiceolder peoplebad reviewssea frontsoupsmeal timesgreat holidayentertainment every nightjust returned from a weekoutdoor poolwalk in showereach eveninglocal busescleaned every day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,933 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely spacious rooms. Well worth paying extra for a sea view room (we had a 6th floor room and could see the sea from our bed).
Breakfast had plenty of options and, having gone all inclusive for our final day, the lunch and dinner menus were also varied and decent and very much value for money.
Room cleaned every day and friendly staff throughout.
Nice pool by the sea front so we have no complaints at all.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 4 times over the years.can't fault it.rooms spacious and clean.nice pool area with access to the sea.food was good,breakfast excellent.lovely staff.ten mins walk upto bugibba square.fab

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a week at Qawra Palace from 28/3 - 4/4. Hotel was clean, easy to get around ans plenty of space around the pool (no fighting for sunbeds). Staff were friendly and informative. Safes are available to hire for €11 for the week. WiFi is free in public areas. We even managed to get this in out toom (3rd floor).
Breakfast was good (hot and cold buffet) and always a good choice for evening meals (fish, vegetarian, carvery, pasta) . We stayed half board with the option to upgrade to all inclusive at check in which we declined.
The resort of qawra is very small and quiet. However the busier resort of Bugibba is a short walk from the hotel. Busses are the easiest way to explore the island. We purchased a weekly unlimited travel card for €21. You will need to start your journey from Bugibba Station as once the bus is full it doesn't stop apart from to let people off. It was always full as it passed the bus stop outside the hotel. We visited Valetta and popeyes village which were easy to get to on the bus. All in all an enjoyable break, good weather for this time of the year. A week was not long enough to explore further.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank riccoess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for the whole of March 2018.The beds were very comfortable. The food was ok most of the time, the bacon and potatoes were cold sometimes at breakfast. The second day our plug for the kettle caught fire. When we reported it to reception they apologised but nothing was done about it, We got another kettle but two plug holes were not working. The whole time we were there they were moving flat pack furniture to the room above, very noisy! The tv was not straight on the wall and the sound was terrible. The entertainment was quite good and the staff was very friendly. The Cafe royal which is part of the hotel is very very good and value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here late March on a B&B basis. Great hotel, spotlessly clean. Good location for both exploring and chilling out. Fantastic coffee / cake shop attached to Hotel - very good quality - reminded us of Betty’s in Harrogate! We will go back.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nige_Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews