We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,373)
Filter reviews
3,373 results
Traveller rating
1,111
1,262
630
231
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
1,262
630
231
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar cafe delos swim up bar sea view the bus private beach animation team main restaurant big hotel indoor pool sea front plenty of choice half board breakfast and dinner the air conditioning large balcony time share
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 3,373 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I was quite happy with the hotel. First of all, the location was good. Malta is a small island and Bugibba was perfect; a small town with beaches. I later on continued to Sliema and the connections were perfect. The hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the bus station. The hotel also has a pool as well as a "private beach" with connections straight from the hotel

The room as well as the bathrooms were clean. Good service, the food (breakfast and buffets) was ok. The views from the hotel are really nice. Free internet which worked well. The only downside was that at the time I was there, the hotel was still under construction which takes down my points a bit.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

So i was here for a pool tournament in november, some good things and some bad things with the hotel. I'll start with the bad, so on arrival its not very welcoming, when you are checkin in we were greeted with a grumpy face and shoved a for infront of us to fill out. When we got to the room no. 3202, we were baffled as to how small and cramped it was for 2 people let alone 3 of us who were staying in it. The bathroom was barely 3ft by 3ft with a shower cubicle toilet and sink and no room to even move in it, also the bathroom has a glass door that opens in and outwards and doesnt lock so no privacy whatsoever. No tea or coffee making facilities in room either which in this day and age you get in a very basic hotel. The outdoor swimming pool that has a beautiful view unfortunately cannot be enjoyed because the pool is way way too cold, like ice water. So some good things, i found the food to be very good especially in the delos cafe at the back of hotel, very well priced too. The indoor pool are and spa facilities are exellent and staff are amazing down there, could not do enough to help you. All in all i would not come back tho unlesss i had to for another pool tournament. Its jus not up to standard of other hotels with same star rating and price. Need to fix all the little details.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Although out of season this time of year, we had a lovely stay at The Dolmen, the room was plenty big enough to house us a family of five comfortably. We had breakfast and evening meals during our stay and there was always plenty of choices and very well cooked, and when asked due to special dietary requirements the chef was happy to accommodate.
Has to be said though regardless of it being out season the Animation team were there to provide enough entertainment in the day, Shaggy especially very friendly and always made the effort to chat and nothing was ever too much trouble.

Room tip: Corner rooms less sunshine and some rooms do not have balconies
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheleroberts1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Was a bit disappointed on our first night as I had paid extra money for a Balcony room and was put into a small, smelly room in the old part of the hotel which had a squared window, phone didn't work & it smelt of sewerage. The old part being the rooms NOT advertised on their website!!! HOWEVER when I asked the Manager that night to change us to the room I'd viewed on the website he said he would but not until the next morning as they were full. Paul the Manager at the desk the next morning changed our room without hesitation and it was beautiful, clean, spacious, smelt new and fresh. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is lovely, we went B&B plenty of varieties of breakfast, restaurants very nice, pool area is fantastic with 2 great entertainers Shaggy & James who were amazing with the children. Lots of games, aqua aerobics, bingo for us all made everyone feel so relaxed. A Great place for all age groups.

Room tip: Ask for the newly refurbished rooms they are stunning & most rooms have a lovely view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

room is nice, large and clean.
From the balcony of the room on the 4th floor the view over the sea and pool is fantastic.
Brekfast is so complete, there are many options and stuff is very polite, they bring food constantly untill end of breakfast time.
there are a lot of warm/hot food even on breakfast

Room tip: higher floors have great view over the sea
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roxanica_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews