We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,375)
Filter reviews
3,375 results
Traveller rating
1,111
1,263
631
231
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
1,263
631
231
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe delos temple bar swim up bar sea view the bus private beach animation team main restaurant big hotel indoor pool sea front plenty of choice half board breakfast and dinner the air conditioning large balcony time share
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 3,375 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

room is nice, large and clean.
From the balcony of the room on the 4th floor the view over the sea and pool is fantastic.
Brekfast is so complete, there are many options and stuff is very polite, they bring food constantly untill end of breakfast time.
there are a lot of warm/hot food even on breakfast

Room tip: higher floors have great view over the sea
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roxanica_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I've just arrived back from a family trip here. It was a really great stay. The hotel is spotless and has such a modern look. I would rate the hotel 5 star, I can't remember the last time I stayed somewhere so clean. It is in such a good location with bars, shops and restaurants all in walking distance. There is lots of parking around the hotel too. The breakfast was fantastic, a slight variation every day so you won't get board. Again the restaurant was super clean and staff in there are very friendly, helpful and on the ball. The cake from the bar area was delicious and the drinks weren't too over priced either. A rude waitress there though so watch out. She over charged me and then told me to take it up with the bar staff who told her that she was indeed wrong. We went as a family of 5 in 2 rooms. Despite booking together we were not near each other- 1 room on the first floor 1 on the 5th. We didn't mind though. The family room was very spacious and great for a family of 3. The room for 2 was a good size and very modern but the bed was a little small for the size of the room. The rooms are so quiet, you can't hear any noise from outside. The view from the 5th floor was great. The pools are really nice, a little too cold for us to enjoy but we would love to go back in the warmer months. The infinity pool across the road was a great treat. I would love to go back when the weather is better but I worry that the space in the hotel is not big enough for all it has to offer. I feel when it gets busier that the freedom we had to roam around and sit and relax where ever we want may be taken away. I would visit again though and would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLR110193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, delicious food. Loads of vegan options. We did all inclusive in August. Good drinks. Private beach area. Loads of swimming pools. Table tennis, beach side bar, pool bar, casino!!!! Only slight complaint is the room we stayed in was in need of a refurb. Definitely recommended and would stay there again

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lkharris17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Mixed feelings after spending a week here. On arrival there were no cheery welcoming faces at reception, no offer of assistance with our suitcases just a frosty ' fill this form in' which we duly did only to realise the person who handed the form had disappeared and we had queue again until someone else was available. The first room we were given was terrible, reeked of cigarette smoke, awful outlook, minute bathroom and pokey room. We complained and asked for alternative room and were given another room. A very pleasant room overlooking the entrance and sadly also the new car park which is in the process of being built. The TV didnt work, we reported it to reception and had to wait 2 days after chasing them and asking help from our room maid. (She 'Marina' was superb, very helpful and really nice). Being a 4 star hotel you would expect tea/coffee making facilities in the room, perhaps a mini bar (instead of a fridge which contained 2 small bottles of water) plus a bathroom equipped with decent shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. There was however a cheap plastic sachet of shampoo/body wash each which once used were not always replenished! On the plus side there was a room safe, plenty of wardrobe space and drawers, The bed was very comfortable and the room was equipped with plenty of electric sockets and USB ports which made charging phone/tablets easy. We had paid for the all inclusive option. This however was only for facilities in or adjacent to the hotel and not for the bar/restaurant on the beachside which was located by going through a tunnel under the road. The food was certainly not to a 4 star quality, the main restaurant could be compared at best to a 'works canteen'. The wine was the worst house wine I have ever tasted in any hotel and the daily choice of food very poor. The saving grace was a half decent breakfast, despite a toaster that presented either untoasted or black burnt toast. There was evening entertainment from 21h00 in the main bar. Not great but at least it was something. The bar waiting staff seemed to ignore the guests wearing the wristband indicating 'all inclusive' and therefore it was easier going to the bar and getting your own drinks rather than wait for service. The drinks quality was ok (apart from the house wine) but I was surprised that the bar staff couldnt make a whisky sour. The pools, sunbeds and daytime pool animation were very good, The Delos cafe was a great place for ice cream and afternoon tea and cakes. Just a shame the reception staff, main restaurant and food choices let the place down and the rooms were not better equipped. The Casino is not part of the hotel, it can be accessed from the hotel by a small lift but to gain entry to the Casino you have to become a member.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Just got back from a 5 day break in Malta. Travelled as a group of four girls in a standard room on the 5th floor. The room was bigger than expected, spotlessly clean and perfect for four adults. The only criticism of the room was our view, as we were looking out onto the building site, which could be quite loud early in the morning. The staff were always welcoming, friendly and helpful, especially Dragana in the lobby bar, who treated us more as her friends than anything else. All three of the pools are fantastic and there was never a struggle to get a sun bed. We also had a treatment at the hotel's spa which was fantastic, very relaxing and included a free drink at the end. The location is perfect, right around the corner from the local bus station where you can catch buses all around the island for only €2.

Overall the Dolmen Resort Hotel is worthy of it's 4 star rating and we would definitely return!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews