We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveller rating
606
728
352
149
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
728
352
149
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free safe indoor pool air con games room reception staff plenty of sunbeds long weekend ten minute walk pool side hop on hop off bus bugibba square clean hotel rooms were cleaned bars and restaurants kettle and cups breakfast and dinner cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at these hotel. They were spotlessly clean, modern and the staff were lovely and friendly. The kitchen was well equipped, there was a safe and a hairdryer, that actually worked well without overheating once! The room was spacious and we had a large veranda. We also liked the fact that we were offered a courtesy room which was also spotless with fresh towels.
It's in a great location too! A short walk to the main square, shops, bars and the bus terminal, which can take you directly to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfarrugia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, Manager at Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hi
Was nice talking to you whilst you were in house.
As we talked , its a real pity that anything that happens outside the hotel is out, in a bad light, on the topaz site!
We look after the hotel , and will do everything to satisfy, should we know about it in resort.

At times, anything to harm!

Thank you again and will see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

From a reasonable price per night to a comfy and very nice room, both myself and my husband had an amazing long weekend at the Topaz. Although there were a lot of people residing, the staff managed excellently to keep up with everyone, regardless what language they speak; especially during eating hours. All the staff at the reception, restaurant and housekeeping are all friendly and have great customer service skills. Highly recommended and will not think twice to visit again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, Manager at Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you

We have had a very good season and response from the maltese segment market.
The 88 euro offer worked wonders.
We will think of another offer for end of season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My double room was rather old-fashioned but very big and clean. Quiet at night. Nice swiming pool. Don't get lost in the many corridors and lifts... (my room was at about 5 minutes from the desk and from the pool)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bambou200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, Manager at Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you

There is 1 corridor per floor
There are 5 floors
There are 6 lifts

This to be a proper and true description!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

This is a very good hotel to stay at
Rooms was very clean and serviced ever day and the staff was very good and helpful
At Breakfast time you could get what ever you wanted and same again at night time but I did like the rabbit stew
Will be coming back again to stay at the Topaz ☺☺☺☺

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Richard948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, Manager at Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks so much
Clear, appreciative reviews are welcome, and makes us work better for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Very nice room for the paid price, we had a huge terrace, the staff was friendly and helpful regarding our needs. A few bus stations in walking distance, so we could travel everywhere on the island. Recommended!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ioana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, Manager at Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you from all the topaz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews