We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
90
98
28
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
98
28
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews economy room across the road the bus visiting venice the hotel staff pool area cold cuts mosquito bites peaceful surroundings wonderful pool beautiful hotel minute walk lovely staff yogurt takes about minutes grand canal stop
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015

sleep quality is good
good location for release
Unfortunately no occasion to have good dinner. The address opposite the street is very bad. In the center it is difficult to find a good restaurant.
The bus for Venice in front of the hotel is a great benefit. Also the ticket service in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E5854DAhansd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear guest,

We thank you for your good commentary. Our hotel is in a best position, every 20 minute there are buses to go to Venice and you can buy tickets directly in the reception. We hope to see you again,
Best regards.

Park Hotel Villa Giustinian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We needed a 2 night break in a nice hotel with pool, and we got it.
Quiet mid week break, 45 mins into Venice by bus, walk to Milano town perfect.

The hotel is old venetian with bar and a very clean pleasant pool.
It has 3 main hotel blocks, rooms are clean with mini bar at really good prices.

The staff are very good friendly and attentive and nothing is too much trouble and they have a good understanding of what you need in a holiday
We will be going back, a big thank you to all the staff.
Also check out the pizza restaurant across the road, good value and friendly staff, although brush up on your Italian foods as the menu is in Italian.

Room Tip: as for a room in the Main house
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smurf43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you to for taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read congratulations and it is also important to read all critics by guests to improve more and more!

We will wait for your next stay here.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We came here via a package deal from travelbird. There is no dinner here but we got a voucher for a 3 course menu in C'era una Volta at the opposite of the hotel. A special menu is handed out but it was very good. The room, are good and clean, a bit classic but good. Nice big park/garden with a good pool, sunbeds and umbrella's for the shade. Bar prices are very good :) free pool towels, free wifi, free bycicle's (6 or 7). In the deal there was also a wine tasting (not at or from this hotel) we didn't go which was good because we heard it was not worth it, there were only 2 persons there (the other guests from the same deal) :) i must say very friendly staff. Breakfast is very basic the only thing which was missing in this breakfast is fresh baked bread, hopefully they will add that to their breakfast. The price for this deal for us was very good, we would book again if available. Only half an our away from grazy busy Venice by bus and it stops in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind words used in this commentary to describe out hotel. We are very happy to read that you have appreciate our rooms and our park with swimming pool that are our strong point. We are sorry to read that you find the bread not fresh, we always try to offer the best service and product to our guests to satisfy their expectations and to make their stay that much more enjoyable.
Hoping to welcome you again
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights. The hotel is a bit tired but very clean. the setting is lovely.
The staff is very friendly, they make you feel that nothing is to much. The breakfast is simple but sufficient, the coffee very good. Free bikes for rides in the countryside nearby, the hotel provides a Venice map with a bike route.Easy bus ride to Venice on Bus n.7, you can get tickets at the hotel reception. restaurant across the road serves good food but no English menu,but the staff is happy to help( if they are not busy).

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Odete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear Mrs. Odete,
We want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Venice and taking the time to post your comment. We are glad to know that the cleaning, the breakfast, especially the coffee, our strategic position, our city-bikes and all the setting were to your liking. We do our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.
We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

This place was a dream! wonderful pool and hot tubs, brillaint and attentive yet not OTT staff. The hotel is about 10 mins cycle (on the free bikes) from Mirano town which is lovely and characterful, 40 mins on the bus to Venice piazzale Roma and the buses got 3 times an hour until late at night and the bus stops at Mestre where you can get the train to Treviso, Verona, lake Garda as we did. The hotel itself was very warm and inviting and all staff were friendly and helpful. The room we were in was quirky with a staircase to the cupboards but really lovely and clean and charming, as the whole hotel is. we spent 10 days there and 3 of those just sitting by the pool enjoying their light lunches and some drinks. the internet whilst a little slow was more than adequate to watch films and the older style of the whole place is beautiful.
Even the restaurant across the road was brilliant, unassuming from the outside and wonderful inside.
Although we don't have any we both agreed it would be great for kids as well and it's dog friendly.
Literally cannot fault the place if you want a romantic getaway close enough to Venice but with some relaxation.
I hope others enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: Bed we had was soft but very nice, not sure if they're all the same.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Thank you for sharing your honeymoon review of your stay at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian. In reply to your comments, we are glad to know that the park, the pool, the cleaning and the rooms were to your liking. We do our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.
We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and that you want go back again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews