We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
118
48
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
48
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorcomfortable roomsgreat foodchair liftsteam roomski areabreakfast and dinnerbar next doorboot heatersfussy eaterolder roomshot and cold itemsski liftred runsalad buffetquiet resortwellness area
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We stayed here with 2 adults and 2 kids in february 2016. A large, new room on the top floor and a standard room on the second floor for the kids. Both fine: the top floor room is beautiful! with ancient wood and natural stone, a jacuzzi and a private sauna. The standard room was basic, as was the price. No specialties, just fine. Hotel location is excellent, close to the Punta Jolanda lift. Although some people take the navetta to staffal we preferred to take the Punta Jolanda lift, descend to the Orsia lift and move to either Passo Salati/Punta Indren or to Staffa and onwards to Champoluc (beautiful black run). Hotel is fine, as is the wellness center on the top floor. Food is OK, alpine cuisine with lots of (excellent) cheese. Don't miss the local Fontina. Kitchen logistics were not always 100% under high season pressure. Nothing serious though.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela T, Proprietario at Hotel Dufour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you for being our guests.
We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

A small, quiet and cosy hotel with nice rooms and comfy beds. Nice and helpful staff. Ski room and ski boot heater in the basement. The Spa at the top floor is nice after a long day at the mountains. The food in the restaurant was ok but the breakfast was good. The service though was good.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susanne_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela T, Proprietario at Hotel Dufour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We will do our best to improve our services. We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Was our first skiing vacation in Gressoney and Hotel Dufour was an excellent experience. We stayed in a nice, modern and big family room. Very friendly staff, always available and everything was so smooth and convenient. Good and healthy breakfast, and excellent high variety of dinner options. Ski lift is very close to the hotel and little, if any ques. The hotel has also a spa and a nice offer for relaxing massage after skiing day. I highly recommend the Hotel Dufour and we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristiina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela T, Proprietario at Hotel Dufour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Grazie! We look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We have just stayed in this hotel. The staff are wonderful, nothing is to much trouble.,the food at dinner time is fantastic and breakfast breath. The rooms are very comfortable but maybe just a little dated although I understand they have some different grades.
We came for skiing, the hotel has a great boot room with the chair lift only a 50 meters away. However be careful it is not always open and it is not always possible to ski back to the hotel. But if this is the case you can easily get the bus back from Stafal. The hotel has also a lovely spa room with, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi baths

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela T, Proprietario at Hotel Dufour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback!
It has been a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

One week stay in January 2016. Lovely, friendly hotel. The staff work incredibly hard. They are there from early morning until late at night and always ready to help. Great food too and the staff in the restaurant were also great. Hard working, helpful, funny and always ready to make suggestions for the gluten-free members of our party. Nice steam room and jacuzzi area too.
Bus stops right outside.
Its a small village but has everything you need. Many of the guests during our stay had been there many times before and we will also return.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonnePope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela T, Proprietario at Hotel Dufour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you very much! We hope to see you again next winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews