We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
81
64
32
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
64
32
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lockers main lifts ski bar italian families buffet breakfast and dinner large school half board other guests spa area sant anna bit dated great bar ski school red run great holiday recommend this hotel cable car
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay, the buffet style breakfast and evening meals is a great way of being able to eat well and have a good choice to suit all tastes. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Great location for the ski lifts, offering a wide choice of ski runs, mostly red, so good for intermediate skiers. Quiet resort with very few queues for ski lifts. Would recommend Italy.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajf502016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

A nice hotel with very good staff, we where very pleased with our week there. Always helpful when needed.Nice buffé for breakfast (the only thing missing was some vegetables) and also a wellstocked dinnerbuffé. We were two families visiting and every day all of us could find something that we liked to eat. Maybe the room could be helped with a little renovation, but it was spacious and had good beds. Would definitly consider staying here again when skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catarina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Perfect location for the hotel with ski-in/ski-out possibilities. Very tasty dinner buffets imcluded in the half board. Friendly and service minded staff. A special thanks to the staff att the dinner. We were a large group persons travelling together but from different families, but it was never any problem to make seperatae bills for the drinks or to fulfill our wishes about allergies.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulina650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We booked rooms with half board, the rooms were very average ,suggest to book rooms as far away as possible from stairs, and only second and third floor ,if you need to use the lift.
The restaurant, offers a variety of salads soups and pasta but .....every night we asked to heat our food we like hot .Mostly pork was served ,not everybody eats,and even though it was said water in a jug was not offered we had to pay ,not any possibility of a glass of wine only an expensive bottle of wine ---- please in Italy? 16 euro ? We are talking of wine that is cheaper than coca-cola.
The staff in the hotel was very very helpful and friendly at all times .
The ski in ski out like in France is very not like France you still have to walk to the lifts

Room Tip: Rooms away from stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ilanBneiAtarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH-Resorts, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Monboso - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Ilan
We are glad that you enjoyed the staff and we apologize for any inconvenience but your reservation was not beverages included.
We hope to see you again in our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Second time at this hotel, and what a difference in a year, hotel been taken over since last visit. Rooms are the same, quite comfortable & clean. Reception very helpful , thou they need reminding a few times if you need anything, (3 days just to get an extra pillow for bed ) . The food in the "restaurant" is made up on the day I think, plenty of pasta as you would expect in Italy , the other choices are weird . Dried crusty bread, with red onion and a cold runny egg on top ??? , half cooked pork steaks with blood oozing out of them & cold anaemic oven chips.
Breakfast (7.30-10.00 but everything run out by 8.30)
half cooked streaky fat ( bacon ) , scrambled half cooked eggs.

Good location if you fancy skiing trip thou that's a plus.

Wifi is rubbish if more than 20 in hotel , don't think you'd get a signal if you sat on the mast.

Looks like Austria next year with the group

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH-Resorts, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Monboso - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear David
We are glad that you liked the good location of the hotel, that is located 300 meters from the Monterosa-Ski area.
We hope to see you again in our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews