We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Santa Maria
Nearby Hotels
US$428
US$406
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni(Montaione)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
56
13
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
13
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspisa airportplaces to visitstayed for nightsapartment was cleanstunning viewsperfect placestefaniarsmfirenzetuscanyaccommodationcarsupplies
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Despite a bad start, we got lost on the way from Pisa airport! Thus arriving later than we had expected we were warmly welcomed. Our only grouse was no milk to make a much needed cuppa. Our apartment was clean and comfortable especially the bed.
The complex was well placed for visiting the sights of Tuscany, the grounds were well kept but unfortunately because of the Mosquitos we couldn't sit outside.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We (2 adults, 1 baby) have been looking for some accommodation when we drove through Alberi. We noticed Residencia Santa Maria by random and stopped to ask for an apartment. Owner Giuseppe opened the doors and showed us two of the free ones; we chose the one upstairs in the main building. Finally, we stayed for 7 nights (09/17) and felt quite comfortable and warmly welcomed at Santa Maria.
Like many others already mentioned, apartments are well equipped (e.g. very comfortable bed) and the garden including the pool is in best shape ... due to efforts and passion of Giuseppe, the constant gardener, thumbs up. :-)
We enjoyed having breakfast on the terrace and being RSM the hub for our visits of cities like Pisa, Siena or Firenze.
To sum up, the stay at Santa Maria paves the way for some quality family time. From a commercial perspective we consider RSM value for money. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank arbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for a couple nights and enjoyed every minute. The apartment itself was spacious and everything needed was available. They have strong internet connection. The pool is super to relax after a day of sightseeing. Good restaurants and supermarket close by (by car) and the owners are super nice and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natascha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The apartment had all what I need. Was clean, confortable, lovely rooms and attention. A supermarket 10 mins drive from the place, small restaurant 5 mins walking and in the middle of all the nice places to visit in Tuscany. Very accessible with stunning views when driving near by.
Stefania and Laura know very well their business, are able to suggest nice places to visit, and provide contacts for tours.
It is a perfect place for having quiet days and driving around in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lyapao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week in September. The apartment was spacious with a rustic charm and adequately equipped. Beautiful views of vineyard from bedroom window.
The kitchen does not have an oven/grill or any other gadgets like kettle, toaster. Lots of storage space around the apartment.
There was a fan in the bedroom for which there is an extra charge.
The pool area has sun beds and parasol.
Lots of insects / midges so not always possible to enjoy the outdoors without being bitten!
Convenient location as it is possible to make day trips to Florence, Pisa, Sienna, San Gimignano. Beautiful Tuscan landscape all around.
Supermarkets are close by.
A car is essential. There is ample, secure car parking on site.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bdev2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews