We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rotelle
Nearby Hotels
Il Convento B&B(Torrita di Siena)
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apogeo(Bettolle)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bandita Country Hotel(Bettolle)(Great Value!)
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Forum(Foiano Della Chiana)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa il Poggio(Sinalunga)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santorotto(Sinalunga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
78
36
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
36
11
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We needed a hotel between our stay in Tuscany as we were on our way to Umbria, and Hotel Rotelle was recommended to us. We had a bit of a problem finding it, but were not disappointed when we arrived. We only wished the sunflowers had been in bloom because it overlooks those fields. Lovely hotel, nicely appointed room in a quiet location with a good size pool on its grounds. Excellent dinner choices in a comfortable dining room. Lovely staff. Delightful place.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is perfect for relax is in really quite zone and is in nice old style. The rooms are all in antic style. the hotel is really small has swimming pool, wirpool and tasty restaurant, All staff are perfestly friendly, nice, and make you feel like home. Sara, receptionist is availeble everytime for give you same help and also Luigy and Giglia(sorry I dont know how does it write) are so friendly and helpfull. I engoy this stay so much and big help is also for this people. Is also nice starting poit for all trip around and visiting the lovely little cities around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janasek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Posto davvero particolare dove il rustico rende calda e piacevole l'atmosfera che unite alle cortesia e simpatia dello staff rendono piacevole il soggiorno.

Very special place where the warm and pleasant makes rustic atmosphere combined with the courtesy and kindness of staff make your stay pleasant.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MauroManfredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stopped by chance for lunch at this hotel. Food and service was so exceptional, we came back to stay for a night 2 days later. Had such a great experience, came back for two more days later in the week. Arianna, Reception, speaks great English and is so welcoming. Gigliola, the chef, prepared the most amazing pasta, steak and chicken dishes, not to mention the fabulous pastry treats that accompanied our breakfasts. And I can't say enough about Andrea, the waiter. His excellent service and friendliness was beyond compare. We so looked forward to our dinners every night (along with the classical music Andrea provided when he found out we were fans) these meals were the highlite of our whole Tuscany/Italy 3 week adventure. Rooms were very clean and generous sized for Europe and the views of the Tuscan hills were spectacular. Superb value for the money, both for the room, dinners and wonderful wine cellar. Centrally located to Siena, Montelpuciano, Assisi - so a great location for touring, without having to deal with the traffic, parking and schlepping of luggage in the more well-known hill towns. We loved this place so much, and the friendliness of the staff that we just made reservations to go back again for 3 nights. Can't wait to order the Chicken Limone - have already had it 4 times now - but can't stop thinking of it. Christine & Randolph W.

Room Tip: We loved suite #7. Tuscan views in 2 directions and plenty of room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Everything was perfect!! First of all,the hotel is very close to Montepulciano and Pienza,the reason why we travelled. But the most important thing...we love the people working there!!Andrea is the boss..an amazing italian boy,for him you're not only a guest,you're his best friend!! Everytime you need something,Andrea is ready to help you and to answer all your questions. He's very funny fun and charming and thanks to him you can taste the best tuscany wines. Then...Gigliola...wow she's amazing too!!she cleans,cooks and at the same time she has a good time and fun with you.we ate her very good pasta and her homemade dessert and her famous milk-pepper-chicken.when we booked Arianna was very nice friendly and she helped us before our trip. We def recommend this hotel,that 3 guys make the difference,we'll come back as soon as possible. Thank you our new friends.was a pleasure to meet you!! Your David and Lorenza ciao!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews