We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
64
25
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
25
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed three nights in il Convento in Room # 204 - The staff did all they could to make us comfortable and full of local information - Great and big room very clean and comfortable , beautiful views - The Breakfast room was all glass, looking out over the valleys of Tuscany- Breakfast was very good and very delicious homemade cakes were excellent . we felt home as it was very comfortable -we felt very welcome in this beautiful little village central to everything. 10 minutes drive to a big supermarket - 20 minutes drive to Pienza

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONVENTO-TORRITA, Responsabile reception at Il Convento B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Bahar,
thank you for your kind review, I'm so happy if you enjoy your stay at Il Convento.
Best regsrds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed one night in il Convento with two teenagers and granny in toe. The staff did all they could to make us comfortable and full of local information which is always invaluable while travelling as often the locals give you the best advice and things to see and do. The rooms were well equipped and very comfortable , clean and beautiful views by morning a joy to wake up too. The Breakfast room was all glass, looking out over the valleys of Tuscany the home made cakes absolutely delicious fruit and all you could want . Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome in this beautiful little village central to everything. We could have stayed longer but had a tour booked in Siena so sadly said good bye. Juliano and Syria were welcoming charming hosts and nothing too much trouble .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

From the first phone call to the moment I left I experienced nothing short of Excellence ... Every detail was catered to with warm and friendly service ... I actually felt more like a long lost relative than a client!
The location is just outside the entrance to the old town close to all amenities, my room was of very high standard and the breakfast was cooked by the owner and it was magnificent ..
George the hotel Manager went over and beyond the call of duty and made everything so simple and relaxed. I would highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennlyons9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I stayed in Il Convento for five nights in early October. It was a great base for exploring Southern Tuscany, Chianti and also parts of Umbria. We flew in to Pisa, and hired a car - forgetting that Perugia, quite a bit closer, now has flights from UK too. Anyway - the hotel was great, from being greeted on arrival by the owner (school french was a common language, as our Italian is sparse!), and being shown to a very well sized room with superb views over the Tuscan countryside, to our very well cooked and tasty evening meal, cooked by the owners wife,( who doubles as breakfast hostess). Our meal started with a platter of delicious Tuscan meats and cheeses, followed by a superb Rosemary flavoured steak or a delicious duck confit. desserts were great too. The hostess for the evening was a very helpful lady who spoke fluent english, and was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout our stay.We did only eat in one night, as we tended to eat earlier in the day on our tours around, or tried the other local restaurants - The Belvedere, and The Piccolo, both a 2-3 minute walk from the hotel, and reviewed separately. Breakfasts were not so elaborate, but had a vast array of absolutely delicious tarts and cakes, all home made. Il Conventi is full of little interesting nooks and crannies, and has been lovingly and well restored - the free wi fi was very welcome. One bonus, for a B&B was a Hot tub/Jacuzzi, and Turkish Bath area, with a small garden terrace for sitting in the sunshine, or shade as you pleased. Dining room verandah was also available if needed - the weather for our stay was very pleasant, for October. The old town is interesting for a stroll, and very close by. Parking is also close, and free of charge. A great stay all round - right to the glorious butcher's shop opposite - meats and salamis to die for - all can be vacuum packed, so leave room in your suitcase!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaCoupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Opened in Jan 2011, this converted convent provides an excellent base for exploring southern Tuscany. Juliano and Syria who own and run Il Convento are the most delightful, charming and welcoming hosts imagineable. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts, on the panoramic terrace in suitable weather - include several sweet 'torte' cooked by Syria. Our room was reasonably sized with a good bathroom - spotless throughout. Highly recommended. 5* in its category.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansSachs43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews