We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Near Short Pump Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This hotel is in the perfect location for a visit to Short Pump Center. Staying here is a pleasure. The staff is very efficient at check in and departure and quite helpful with information and requests. The rooms are clean and comfortable and most importantly, quiet. Great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am very happy to hear that you liked our hotel and location. It is a very up and coming area and we are proud to be in the middle of it, with a great hotel and team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018


This was a family and friends new year's celebration to ring in 2018 at the hotel's annual Gala. Every single thing was perfect! The venue, our room, food and drinks and the Kings of Swing band was outstanding. We all plan to attend December 2018!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Greg N Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our annual NYE function. This year was the largest to date and from what I have been hearing , the best! We look forward to seeing you again next year when we do it again! Happy new year and thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

There were no complaints....everything was perfect! Room was excellent, the bed was so comfortable, food was good even when arriving at midnight. Front desk was friendly and answered all questions that was asked.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 342rolandop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be comfortable. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This Hilton hotel is convenient to many hotels, highways, and other activities. The staff here is so supportive and well-trained and really handled our expedia made reservation and Hilton Honors benefits well. The Hilton lounge was nice...food was standard but disappointed it was closed on Saturday morning. The rooms here are very clean and the hotel is quite new so rooms weren't worn. Our room, on the back of the hotel, was very quiet. We didn't eat at the hotel for dinner but went to a nearby BJs. Mall is very close as well but not walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the executive lounge during your time here with us, sorry we currently do not open it on weekends. We are fortunate to be centrally located right in the middle of downtown Short Pump within minutes of shopping, dining, and a variety of other recreational activities. My team and I appreciate you selecting to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the Richmond area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Perfect location to our family’s home & shopping was incredible. Especially appreciated that our small dog was permitted to stay with us & the pool was fab. Shula’s food & service spot on. Clean room!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank H7723ADdenises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your visit and amazing review. We will share your wonderful feedback with our team who consistently strive to do as you noted for every one of our guests. We hope to see you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
20.6 km away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,350 reviews
0.9 km away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
894 reviews
21.3 km away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
11.5 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
765 reviews
22 km away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: €109 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing