We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is the fourth stay at this hotel in the past four years and I decided to write this review because I love this hotel. The rooms are always very clean and nicely appointed. The lobby and conference/ball rooms are amazing. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. I travel to Richmond at least annually for a convention and this will be my hotel of choice! The hotel is in walking distance to the beautiful Short Pump Mall. There are a lot of upscale stores and restaurants in the area. Keep up the excellent customer service and accommodations. Thanks.

Room Tip: Become a Hilton Honors Member and you will be reconginzed and placed on the seventh floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJSTravel240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for being our guest on a regular basis. Our staff is awesome, It is what we pride ourselves on. I look forward to another conference and stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is my third year staying at the Hilton Resort and Spa at the Short Pump Mall in Richmond, VA. I decided this year I would write a review because I really love this hotel. It is very nicely appointed and the rooms are always nice and clean. The lobby is beautiful and for anyone hosting an event there the conference/ballroom area is magnificent. The hotel staff is always friendly, courteous, and helpful. When I am in Richmond for my annual convention I will always chose this hotel if available. It is also located in a very nice area with so many restaurants and stores to eat or shop. Hilton Resort and Spa in Richmond, keep up the fantastic customer service! Oh yeah, I am a Hilton Honors Member and that is a great perk also!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

"Wonderful" Thank you for the kind words and I love to share comments like yours with our associates. I am lucky to have staff that word together for this very reason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I attended a conference here today and was so impressed by the facilities at the conference center. It's a great layout and all the food was interesting and top notch! The hotel is convenient to major roads and is a great facility.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I was able to walk into the hotel and get immediately to my room for some much needed rest. I had the option of enjoying the amenities but just wanted quiet and comfort. The front desk staff was very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is my 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel and I always have a fantastic stay. The room was SUPER quiet on the 8th floor (executive level). Executive lounge was very nice. Pool was wonderful!! Breakfast buffet was quite good. A few recommendations: 1) Bathroom was not as clean as I would have expected in a Hilton (esp. shower area). 2) We found trash (food wrappers) around the headboard area of the bed. 3) Stick to the buffet and don't order off the breakfast menu. I ordered eggs benedict one morning and they were not very good at all -- eggs were over-cooked and sauce was actually horribly bad.

Room Tip: Executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

I appreciate the time you took to fill out a review. I will address you observations with our F & B team. I am grateful to have the opportunity to improve our services.I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
20.6 km away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,354 reviews
0.9 km away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
895 reviews
21.3 km away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
11.5 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
766 reviews
22 km away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: €111 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing