We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is my 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel and I always have a fantastic stay. The room was SUPER quiet on the 8th floor (executive level). Executive lounge was very nice. Pool was wonderful!! Breakfast buffet was quite good. A few recommendations: 1) Bathroom was not as clean as I would have expected in a Hilton (esp. shower area). 2) We found trash (food wrappers) around the headboard area of the bed. 3) Stick to the buffet and don't order off the breakfast menu. I ordered eggs benedict one morning and they were not very good at all -- eggs were over-cooked and sauce was actually horribly bad.

Room Tip: Executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

I appreciate the time you took to fill out a review. I will address you observations with our F & B team. I am grateful to have the opportunity to improve our services.I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed for a lacrosse tournament that was 25 minutes away. The good: free parking & wifi and a really nice lobby, room, room service was really good. The cons - no free breakfast, the fitness room has 5 quality cardio machines and weights - no bench and the room was too warm. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

I am sorry you did not enjoy our refreshed fitness center, we were all pleased with the new Life Fitness equipment. Please reach out to me the next you stay with us for another option to exercise. The good food is nice to hear, Shula's has high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We enjoyed our 2 night stay! Beautiful lobby, easy check-in and check-out. We were in Richmond for a wedding. We had a fabulous porterhouse steak dinner at Shula's! That evening we went to their outside patio, beautiful evening with our family. Also had a very nice delicious lunch the next day, Cobb Salad! Would highly recommend this hotel, great location!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank professor_eNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

the rooms here are very nice. It is not quite the Ritz but it is not considered in that class, still, the rooms are nearly up to that level. There aren't quite as many bellhops around as I would expect at a higher class hotel, at least it didn't seem so , but it was a very slow time so it is understandable.

I dont generally find annoying little problems here , which is what helps separate it from it's competitors. The rooms are always clean and well kept, no unexplained stains and generally everything works well.

This place fills up during the week due to business people, especially those visiting the nearby Capital One campus, on the weekends it is a bit more quiet.

I consider this place an indulgence , but one that is worth it every so often.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VASkeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Great hotel. Extremely helpful staff. Would stay here again. The rooms were clean. The workout room was spacious and plenty of equipment. The parking was in the garage was easy to get in and out of. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 828michaeljc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.9 km away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
877 reviews
11.5 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
760 reviews
20.6 km away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
21.3 km away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
22 km away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: €123 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing