We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
839
268
71
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
268
71
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeshula's restaurantgreat hotelshopping and restaurantsbusiness tripbreakfast buffetwonderful stayfitness centerdefinitely stay here againindoor poolshuttle servicedoreenconferenceconciergeaccommodationsstarbucksvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed for a lacrosse tournament that was 25 minutes away. The good: free parking & wifi and a really nice lobby, room, room service was really good. The cons - no free breakfast, the fitness room has 5 quality cardio machines and weights - no bench and the room was too warm. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

I am sorry you did not enjoy our refreshed fitness center, we were all pleased with the new Life Fitness equipment. Please reach out to me the next you stay with us for another option to exercise. The good food is nice to hear, Shula's has high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We enjoyed our 2 night stay! Beautiful lobby, easy check-in and check-out. We were in Richmond for a wedding. We had a fabulous porterhouse steak dinner at Shula's! That evening we went to their outside patio, beautiful evening with our family. Also had a very nice delicious lunch the next day, Cobb Salad! Would highly recommend this hotel, great location!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank professor_eNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

the rooms here are very nice. It is not quite the Ritz but it is not considered in that class, still, the rooms are nearly up to that level. There aren't quite as many bellhops around as I would expect at a higher class hotel, at least it didn't seem so , but it was a very slow time so it is understandable.

I dont generally find annoying little problems here , which is what helps separate it from it's competitors. The rooms are always clean and well kept, no unexplained stains and generally everything works well.

This place fills up during the week due to business people, especially those visiting the nearby Capital One campus, on the weekends it is a bit more quiet.

I consider this place an indulgence , but one that is worth it every so often.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VASkeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Great hotel. Extremely helpful staff. Would stay here again. The rooms were clean. The workout room was spacious and plenty of equipment. The parking was in the garage was easy to get in and out of. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 828michaeljc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Enjoyed my stay. Rooms are clean. Loved the glass shower. Bed was too hard for me. Lightning in the bathroom was really dark. It was hard to do makeup in the bathroom. The staff was very prompt when we requested things. They would provide the items very quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 328lynettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews