We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Great staff and perfect location - 5 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Stayed Saturday evening with my wife on Executive floor with breakfast included. Room and grounds are perfect. Staff was most accommodating.
Shuttle driver on the evening of June 24 was most friendly and professional. Took us to Short Pump and picked us up later in evening.
As Hilton Honors member, this is one of the best Hilton Hotels in chain. Breakfast the following morning in Shulas was excellent
Thank you Hilton - we will be back when in the Richmond area

Room Tip: Executive floor - nice view and perfect room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Smcbamdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your "fabulous" review. It was great to hear of your stay and feedback on our facility. You certainly are close to most anything here at our Short Pump location;shopping, restaurants,movie theaters, and more. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stayed 2x for business. Clean hotel with full amenities. Rooms large and comfortable. Good bathrooms but I like bright lights and these are a little dark. I usually try to bring my own lighted mirror. There is a magnification mirror but the light is not great. Great location near shopping and restaurants. Close to the high end mall. I was there for business so can't speak to family appeal. You want be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank B9141GJdeniseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your visit and amazing review. We will share your wonderful feedback with our team who consistently strive to do as you noted for every one of our guests. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

My husband and I were in the area for a graduation party and are self diagnosted "Hotel Snobs". The Hilton at Short Pump came through in the positive column for sure. Check in was great, I had used some Hilton Points for part of the stay and we recieced a Welcome Gift of Cheese and Crackers and vouchers for free breakfast in Shula's. That was a surprise and much appreciated. Our room was very clean and I loved the large desk and the lounge chair that was actually compfortable. The bed was average as far as comfort goes and would have been much much more comfortable if the hotel had grown up sized pillows. This is a huge pet peeve of mine. I really can not stand when a king sized bed has tiny tiny (seriously I have soda throw pillows larger than these pillows) pillows on the bed. I think if the bed would have had king sized (or even queen) pillows I would have slept much better. I was also suprised there was not a bathtub since the rooms online showed one. I personally would have appreciated a hand held shower head as well. Most stand up showers in hotels have one. Not a deal breaker. We would stay again for sure but next time we will bring our own pillows. I also loved the under ground garage with the elevator right up to the hotel including the room floors. It was nice getting back to the hotel late and finding a parking spot easily. Over all it was a very nice hotel and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldeelox9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Greetings Goldeelox9,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Our front desk team does a great job welcoming our guests to the hotel. They tend to go above and beyond with our Hilton Honors guests and always try to provide them with extra amenities or upgrades to thank them for their loyalty to our Hilton Honors program. Our housekeeping team does an excellent job of providing our hotel guests with clean and comfortable accommodations.
I do apologize for the issue with the smaller pillows in our guest rooms. All of our rooms do have the smaller pillows on the beds. After reading your comments and seeing how this was something that took away from what would have been a perfect stay for you, I will be looking into the possibility of replacing the pillows in the king rooms with larger pillows. Regarding the lack of a bathtub in your guest room, all of our king bedded rooms have the over sized glass enclosed showers. The only rooms that have a bath tub in the hotel are our rooms with two queen size beds. I apologize for the confusion with the room description online. I am glad to hear that you were able to utilize our complimentary underground parking garage during your stay with us and locating a parking spot was effortless even later in the evening on a sold out night at the hotel. My team of hospitality professionals and I appreciate you and your husband choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you travels bring you to the Richmond area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Stayed here for a wedding nearby and loved the area. Great 2 for 1 spa deals on the weekend. Also, right on the strip next to a mall, and just about every store and restaurant chain you can imaginable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank dctori202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Greetings Dctori202,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit Aura Spa during your time here with us. We are fortunate to be centrally located right in the middle of downtown Short Pump within minutes of shopping, dining, and a variety of other recreational activities. My team and I appreciate you selecting to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the Richmond area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Was at this location recently on business and found everything was great. Bed was comfortable and received clean towels everyday. The only thing to complain about was the dust. Found lots of dust on the bed headboard, in the curtains and on the edging around the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank V7124GMyvonneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Greetings V7124GMvonneb,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be comfortable. Regarding the dust situation in your guestroom, please accept my apologies for this oversight by our housekeeping team. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping manager and can assure you that this situation has been corrected in all of our guest rooms. I apologize for your room condition not being up to Hilton cleanliness standards. My team and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business the next time that your travels bring you to the Richmond area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.9 km away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
876 reviews
11.5 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
759 reviews
20.6 km away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
21.3 km away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
22 km away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: €123 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing