We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little taste of Italy”

Stoplight Gelato Cafe
Ranked #284 of 1,846 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: US$1 - US$12
Description: Neighborhood cafe & sweets shop in the heart of Jackson Ward. Serving 22 flavors of gelato plus plenty of coffee, pastries, and sandwiches.
Restaurant details
Description: Neighborhood cafe & sweets shop in the heart of Jackson Ward. Serving 22 flavors of gelato plus plenty of coffee, pastries, and sandwiches.
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for grilled cheese and gelato. Both were delicous. The owner is so lovely and accommodating and the vibe is wonderful....it feels like an Italian gelato shop.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank travelfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

I have been hard-pressed to find true gelato in Richmond. My search is now over, as Stoplight fits the bill. Not only is it delicious gelato, but there is such a unique range of flavors that they will satisfy even the most adventurous palate. While I only got gelato, I will definitely be back to try their pizza and sandwiches in the future!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rebeccak757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Great gelato, especially if you love really creative flavors. We often stop in for breakfast and the grilled cheese and tomato soup at lunch is delicious. Barb is always so gracious and the gelato "chef's" love to share their passion for their craft.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Great little place to stop for a treat. The building is so interesting as is the owners story about opening it. The chef experiments and has some great combos. Loved the blackberry and sage!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stoplight Gelato Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Stoplight Gelato Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing