We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot in beautiful Castellamare del Golfo!”
other travellers have booked this property
main entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main entrance
Veranda Gulf View Main floor view with covered veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
main entrance
Veranda Gulf View
Main floor view with covered veranda
full view of kitchen, dining and living room
Stairway
1st Floor Kitchen
Hallway
1/2 bathroom included in the master bedroom
hallway
barbecue patio area
built in barbecue with recreation covered space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
James K
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect spot in beautiful Castellamare del Golfo!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful villa with plenty of space. Located right between the center of town and the beaches. Loved the decor of each of the rooms and the views from the windows were perfect. Hoping to be back there soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eguy20
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is our 3rd time staying, I think this says it all!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is our 3rd time staying here and each year has been better than the previous. We could see that Paola had spent a long of time and money since our previous stay. The BBQ area is lovely.

We have family that live over there, so we will be staying there again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, How friendly Paola and Giorgio are,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Grazie Elaine! and I forsee that your dream might come true!
Camillo is now considering to have a pool!!!!!!!!!

Have a great Autumn!

Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mecoll
Arizona, USA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Yet”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Villa del Golfo met and exceeded all our expectations. We booked for a week at the end of Sept. for our final stop in Sicilia, but were so pleased with the lovely owner, Paola, the location, and the villa, that we extended our stay for 4 more nights. There were only the 2 or us, so we stayed on the main floor, which had 3 bedrooms and 1-1/2 baths. Everything was spotless and comfortable. Paola doesn't rent out the upper floor when there are guests on the main floor, and there is an internal staircase, which gave us access to the laundry room and the upstairs stand up shower, as well as a beautiful balcony. Paola met us at a restaurant in town and took us up the hill to the villa, and brought a wonderful light dinner over that evening. She treated us like family for our whole stay, and I have to say, she (and her son and friends) gave us a 30th wedding anniversary trip we'll never forget. We've rented villas 4 times before in Italy as well as France, and this was absolutely the most wonderful holiday ever. We feel that thanks to our wonderful hostess/owner that we truly experienced the real Sicilia. Will definitely return to Villa del Golfo. Thanks, again, Paola.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Paola, Sergio and Mama
Liked least: The climb up the hill from town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing